We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plage St-Pierre Beach and Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Bay Wind Suites(Cheticamp)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Doucet Inn(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Duck Cove Inn(Margaree Harbour)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaree Riverview Inn(Margaree Forks)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burton's Sunset Oasis Motel(Bay St. Lawrence)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
11
6
12
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
12
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The campground may be nice, but beware the no cancellation policy and miserly owner. Unexpected engine trouble forced us to have our motorhome towed and left us stranded the day before we were supposed to arrive at the campground. On top of the towing charge, the $1,100 garage charge, and the extra hotel expenses, this campground still charged us a night's stay.
It isn't the location or services that will keep us from staying here ever again, it is the disappointment we felt at such a callous show of greed and lack of basic human kindness.

Room Tip: Beware the cancellation policy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heatherington_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family with 2 kids desperately seeking wifi, so when this place advertised wifi it meet the standard. After traveling from campground to campground offering free wifi we were surprised this place charges $7 for it. But wait, here's the kicker....... It's per device...... That's right, security code only works for 1 device. We have 4 devices, we only paid for passwords for 2 devices as a compromise. The wifi was slow, no videos. I went back and got a refund. It would've been bad wifi for free but for $14, no thanks.
But, after the wifi rant, we loved the campground. It has its on private sandy beach, lots of activities (mini put, horse shoe, basketball, tennis etc) and treed lots.
The lots are tight as noted by others but we still had room to set everything up with a 30' motor home.
There are lots of seasonal lots, there were some parties but nothing to loud. You are never going to have much sway with complaints to management over seasonal campers, they pay $1200 a year to your $30. They win.
All in all I would highly recommend the site. The beach with mountain view is amazing. Staff were friendly and site was groomed and maintained. We would return knowing we would be without wifi.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Snail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice trailer that we rented, clean comfortable and very affordable. Large deck with bbq and firepit. Beautiful beach, mini putt and pool tables added to our activities as well. On our last night their was a beautiful display of fireworks put on that topped off our stay! Friendly staff and attended to all our needs and questions. Will definetly be visiting again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Called to see if they have any spots for tents but person who answered was rude. When we arrived they person, who I assume is the same as the person that answered was not friendly or that helpful. He seemed annoyed that we wanted a place to stay and was very brash. The bathroom stall doors were very short so much so that someone can see over into the stall accidentally.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Apparently the tent sites were full up and we got the last one, but there seemed to be tonnes of space around us.

Decent number of toilets and showers (6 and 4 for women) so didn't have to line up as seems to be the norm at other camp sites. Free showers (not coin operated).

Layout of the campsite is confusing. Lots of curved roads and I found it tricky to navigate back to our site from the showers.

Customer service was pretty terrible. Served by a man that has absolutely no time for anyone. His typical phrases were, "so are you paying?" and "Do you have money?" and pretty much had a take it or leave it attitude. Had to write down our credit card info on a form which was nerve wracking as we could easily see other peoples forms and credit card numbers floating around the desk.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pandili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews