We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B
Nearby Hotels
Cornerstone Motel(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duck Cove Inn(Margaree Harbour)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaree Riverview Inn(Margaree Forks)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert's Motel(Cheticamp)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
94
34
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
34
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinsdelicious breakfastcape bretonone nightbacon and eggscabot trailfantastic hostesslobster and crabevery morningwould definitely stay here againlocal musicspent nightsin townbreakfast cooked to ordergreat conversationwealth of informationsmall room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Only had one night here as we were traveling the Cabot Trail. Cheticamp is wonderful, and the Outfitters B&B was a very relaxing place to stay. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, and the location up on the hill overlooking the water is excellent. Veronica is one of those people you feel as though you've known your whole life .. and is so suited to making folks feel at home. There is much to see & do in the area - and ample information was provided to maximize our stay. Breakfast was delicious. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: The room just under the dining/office was small - but quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank banderse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend this b&b. Veronica, the innkeeper is warm and inviting. The rooms are very clean. You can tell this family takes great pride in providing a wonderful experience. Tasty breakfast. Very reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank SCgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Cheticamp Outfitters is a wonderful B&B with fabulous hosts Veronique and Gilles who are from the area. We spent 3 nights there.

The B&B (no longer an outfitter operation) is nestled in the hills located about 5 minutes from the southern edge of town where there about 10 restos. It is not right on the water but has an amazing western view of the water which is great for sunset viewing. It also has excellent views of the mountains.

The room was excellent and included a small fridge, microwave, small couch, private bath and outside sitting area facing the water.

Breakfasts were wholesome, filling and tasty with a choice of 3 or 4 mains every morning and home-made blueberry muffins.

Try to make it to the Saturday morning farmers market in town where you can locally baked goods and other stuff. There are also 2 or 3 other bakeries in town.

Cheticamp is an Acadian fishing village located about 10 minutes from the entrance to the Cape Breton Highlands National Park and a number of beautiful trails.

Room Tip: Try to get Room 5 or 6.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The couple who run this b and b are really wonderful. We happened to end up at the Doryman's Pub for dinner and music. They were also dining there and invited us to join them. We spent a delightful hour with them telling us all about life in Cheticamp, an Acadian enclave. We learned so much more just from that dinner together than we could have learned any other way.
The breakfast was specifcally prepared for each person. If you are a taller person, let them know when you make your reservation so that they put you in a room with a bigger bed.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kylers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Veronica, the owner and host, is very warm, hospitable, and a pleasure speaking with. The place was built by her husband, who, from the looks of it, is highly talented. They both have lovely Acadian accents, and are clearly very family-oriented. The property has a beautiful view. It's on a hill overlooking many acres of greenery. As I had to change our reservation toward the last minute, the cabin was no longer available, hence, we stayed in one of the rooms. Our room was very clean, comfortable and has a country feel to it. The place is well-kept, and the breakfast was large and very good. Cheticamp Outfitters is less than a 5 minute drive from Cheticamp itself. I would definitely stay here again. Heads up: If driving north from Mabou, once you pass Grand Etang, look for the large Cheticamp Outfitters B&B sign on the left, then take an almost immediate right hand turn into the long dirt road on the right hand side, which leads up to the property.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aqua147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews