We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B
Ranked #2 of 7 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We spent two nights in the chalet and it was wonderful! The spot is beautiful- although a little further from the ocean than I hoped. We could still see the ocean and it was a gorgeous sunset!! The chalet was very clean and had everything we needed. The host gave excellent restaurant tips and recommendations. We loved having a grill to make our own fresh seafood dinner. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Grab one of the front chalets for the best ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

This was our first overnight stop on our drive through the Cabot Trail and Newfoundland. We travelled with another couple: both our rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. The full breakfast was hearty and absolutely delicious...with several choices.

Before heading out for supper, we sat out on the deck to enjoy the beautiful view.
Veronique was the perfect B&B hostess. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I recently had the opportunity to stay at a B&B I never even knew existed in Cape Breton and now I am glad I know it exists because I will definitely go back! Everything about Cheticamp Outfitters is great - awesome, friendly service from the very outgoing Veronica who goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure her guests have everything they need, a full and delicious breakfast all prepared fresh before your eyes, clean and cozy rooms with everything needed for a comfortable stay and fantastic views! The location is amazing because it's up a very long driveway making it far from the road and surrounded by forest and mountains. But it's also only minutes away from all the local attractions including restaurants, museums, cafes, beaches and hiking trails. It's also very quiet at all hours and sometimes wildlife, including deer, coyotes and moose can be spotted wandering around the property!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_mace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay in Cheticamp but this B & B does not compare favourably with others we have enjoyed in the Maritimes. For Cheticamp it might be top notch...but not compared to those in the region. The room under the breakfast room has a double bed. The room is very small. The breakfast was fine.

The high ratings, no doubt,
have to do with the B & B's hostess. She is very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank soontoberetiredagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Cheticamp Outfitters B + B was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Cape Breton HIghlands National Park. We came to hike, to stargaze, to gawk at the breathtaking scenery, to hear both celtic and acadian music, and to relax away from a major metropolitan area.

Veronique and Gilles were our hosts. Both of them -- charming, warm, and open. Veronique, a whirling dervish of ceaseless energy, had great suggestions about what to do and where to go. Giilles was a character, very likeable, and always at the ready with interesting and funny stories.

We stayed in the chalet -- basically, a mini house. Comfortable and attractive, it was more than enough space for two people. It was decorated with care and furnished with just about anything you might need. It had a lovely deck for sitting and watching the occasional moose. It was cleaned every day to exacting standards.

The setting was beautiful -- on a hilltop, on a very large piece of property, set far back from the road, yet 2 minutes from town.

Veronique asked us each morning what we would like to eat for breakfast and then she cooked either pancakes, french, white or whole wheat toast, eggs, and bacon. She served freshly baked blueberry muffins daily. The coffee was forgettable. The jams were particularly good -- vibrant, tangy sweet, and fresh.

We would recommend this B + B without reservation.....but, make a reservation......once the word gets out, getting in will be a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MicheleDs120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
51.2 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
6.5 km away
Bay Wind Suites
Bay Wind Suites
#3 of 7 in Cheticamp
76 reviews
9.5 km away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#2 of 7 in Cheticamp
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#4 of 7 in Cheticamp
151 reviews
7.1 km away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
223 reviews
7.7 km away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B

Address: 13938 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn Bed And Breakfast
Cheticamp Outfitters Hotel Cheticamp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing