We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louisbourg Heritage House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pecks Cottages(Louisbourg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
51
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister propertytop floorthe ownergreat cookcoffee or teanext morningwould recommend this place to anyonepopoversb bsprivate deckthird floornova scotiastayed one nighttwo night staywonderful staywalking distanceharbour inn
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Heritage House but had breakfast at Louisbourg Harbor House about 2 blocks away. It was bigger and had views we didn't have at Heritage House. Breakfast was great and the innkeepers very pleasant. Heritage House did have a community kitchen which was nice. Very clean and nice. The Fortress and lighthouse walks were five stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vonhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in the top floor suite for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The room is unique, spacious and has amazing views. We enjoyed the balcony and direct exterior access from the parking lot. Breakfast was good (served across the road) and our host was friendly and accommodating. Recommended for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Loved the very top floor! Worth every penny.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RMB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We booked this place because nothing else was available and boy are we lucky. We were greeted by the owner and stayed in the very nice Turner room on the second floor. The room was very nice a big with a comfy bed. The bathroom was also very nice. There is a large sitting room on the ground floor and a decent sized kitchen to make coffee. We also had breakfast at the sister property around the corner which was very nice. All in all I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jakeperryamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The king bedroom (Arnold) on the 1st floor was just what we were looking for; had its own entrance which made it easy to access; bed like a cloud; breakfast WONDERFUL, host Parker couldn't have been nicer. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lourossgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We spent two nights there in September 2016. The bed and breakfast is located in an old house which is spotless, comfortable and interesting with period furnishings. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful with the host creating wonderful pastries, plus whatever else you might expect for breakfast. Host is very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinnia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews