We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern room with free shuttle to Halifax airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very nice, large modern room. Fully-equipped, clean and tidy. 24 hour free shuttle to airport. I was disappointed in that the hotel advertised free breakfast, but did not provide any free breakfast for guests who had to leave very early to catch a plane. I have seen other airport accomodations which provide a free do-it-yourself simple breakfast (e.g., cereal, fruit, jogurt, coffee, pastries); and I don't see why this isn't offered when a hotel advertises free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you Mary G for your 5 STAR review.
I am not sure where you had seen an advertisement for free breakfast.
There is a charge for our breakfast which is an expansive buffet of cooked to order hot items and a variety of fresh fruits and cereals with fresh baked items.
We do have breakfast items available from our 24 hour pantry located next to our front desk.
Please come back and visit us again soon
Safe travels
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good location for a stay before an early morning flight. Shuttle service to the airport operates 24 hours. We left our car in the parking lot for 2 days using the "park stay & go" rate. Restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AuntieAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you AuntieAnna for your kind review.
I hope your travels were enjoyable.
Please visit us again soon
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Location us in the middle of nowhere with nothing to see or do.local metro bus does come by for a pickup at certain time to take you downtown. Rooms are good. Food us average. Gary and Chelsie provide excellent customer service. Other staff need training on providing customer service.
If you need a good one night stay close to the airport, this hotel would work.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you K B H for your candid review.
I apologize if we did not provide the exceptional service
that you expected from our entire staff.
Your comments will allow us to always continue to improve.
I will certainly communicate your appreciation to Gary and Chelsie.
I hope we can welcome you back soon
Sincerely
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice stay with very good rooms! Staff was very friendly. Beds are comfortable. Eggs Benedict for breakfast was excellent. Was a good stay. Easy bus transportation to downtown Halifax! Nice snacks of cookies upon check in..

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you ClaudiaAS for your kind review.
My favorite for breakfast is also our eggs benedict.
I hope you will return soon
Cheers
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great place to stay close to the airport. Good restaurant! Breakfast is not complimentary--but items from the kitchen are well worth the price. I had the pancakes and bacon. They brought around 6 pieces of bacon and more pancakes than I could eat! My husband had the omelet--again was delicious. For dinner he had the stirfry and I had a seafood pasta--both were scrumptious.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 938vivians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you 938vivians for your 5 STAR review.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed our various restaurant offerings.
Please visit us again soon.
Safe travels
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
3.5 km away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
286 reviews
17.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
26.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $169 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing