We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great location! We stayed here for 2 nights. We love the Hilton chain, very clean and comfortable beds. The pool area was very nice with a warm salt water pool, unfortunately the hot tub was not working. Would definitely recommend tis location.

Room Tip: There really isn't any views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you MICHELLE S for your 5 STAR review.
Our hotub was not operational for a few days but is now back in use.
I am glad to hear that you will be returning
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Highly recommend the Halifax Airport Hilton -- great bed, nice rooms and friendly restaurant (open until 11 PM!) and bar. Comfy lobby with a fire place and noon check out. Shuttle is free and easy to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pamelatrouphorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you pamelatrouphorne for your kind review.
It is great to hear that you were happy with your stay and will
recommend us to others
Hope to welcome you back soon
Safe travels
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is a shuttle ride away from the airport. The hotel was very clean, quiet and well appointed. The restaurant was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would happily stay here again. We stayed here the first night of our trip and the last night of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seterry3188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you seterry3188 for your 5 STAR review.
I am happy to hear that your found our hotel convenient and comfortable.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

You have a wonder staff, I was so impressed with their attitude. They need to keep the good Job and try to send them on more training. And some of them have never travel outside Canada. I known you can do more better

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Femtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you Femtop for your 5 STAR review.
We will continue to ensure we have a great positive attitude towards our service.
Please come visit us again soon.
Safe travels
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This will be a very nice property once the manager is either schooled up a bit or fired.

My initial encounter at the airport got me off to a dreadful start. Having been told the shuttle left at ten and 40 minutes after the hour, I scrambled to be there at ten after, only to find the shuttle had departed. A couple who got their a minute or so ahead of me were also left at the post. I particularly noted when the next shuttle left: 5:38, a full two minutes before the announced departure time. A competent manager would never let that happen.

And once one begins to notice the niggly things wrong that would be easy to fix, one realizes management is not paying attention. One arm on the basically comfy chair at the desk is permanently "down." The arms are meant to be adjustable, but the mechanism intended to adjust the arm was faulty. The pull-up stop that directs shower water from the tub spout to the shower is likewise defective. After several twists and jerks I managed to get 70% or something of the flow to come out of the shower head. This would be an easy fix if anyone cared. Were we paying $75 a night or something, I'd call it par for the course. In a place where Hilton is legitimately in the name there is zero excuse. That there are not individual reading lights for each bed is also a foolish short cut for a hotel in this price range but probably that wasn't the manager's decision. Still, it reminds me why, as one who travels a lot and expects value when I move above my normal budget, less expensive places make more economic sense.

The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our dinner in the hotel restaurant was first rate.

I realize I shouldn't be so picky, but dang... it wouldn't take more than a competent manager to make this an excellent hostelry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you SkyomishBob for your candid review.
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. I sincerely apologize you encountered some issues with your stay. I am going to be following up with the shuttle drivers as well as the maintenance team to identify and correct our short comings. Unfortunately we are having a hard time locating your reservation as Trip Advisor does not have your reservation information, so our team is working diligently to track down the room with the issues encountered and rectify them.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
3.5 km away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
17.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
7.9 km away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $168 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing