We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2007

Hotel was very nice and clean with really friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Nice touches such as adjustable firmness on the bed and LCD tv plus fridge and microwave in the room.
The pop machine on my floor was sold out and the digital read out was punched in. Oh well took my money back and went to 2 other floors and all the same so no point in trying the other ones. The pantry in the lobby has pop and juices you can buy as well as frozen dinners and toiletries and pretty much anything else you might need and it is open 24 hours.
The restaurant is an open concept in the lobby but the only problem is it has an extremly limited menu.
Very nice workout centre beside the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank planetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 885 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2007

We stayed here in order to get a flight from the Halifax airport. This hotel is new and very clean. We found the room to be dark and a little on the small side, very clean and comfortable though. Upon check in they have a wonderful tray of cookies like the kind you would get at a subway restaurant. As well bottles of water. We were able to leave our car parked at the hotel for the duration of our holiday and we were dropped off and picked up for free by their shuttle service. Other hotels in the area make you get your own transportation if you do not stay with them before and after your flights. The pool area was nice and the pool was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Sleekgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

I stayed here on my last night in Nova Scotia and did so out of necessity as it was very close by.
The whirlpool was out of order and the pool area was very dirty. The beer tap in the bar was out of order. The most of the bottoms of the hotel room doors were marked from people kicking there foot as they opened the door. I was however impressed with my hotel room. It was clean and spacious. It had a lot of little perks that you wouldn't find in most hotels..The employees were very friendly. Keep in mind that it's a very busy hotel.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank Eireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

We stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn before taking an early morning flight out of Halifax to Montego Bay (or perhaps I should say we stayed half a night--it was a very early flight). The hotel itself is unremarkable: clean and comfortable, but pretty much indistinguishable from other chain hotels. However, we were pleasantly surprised with our dinner at the hotel restaurant: maple-glazed salmon with garlic whipped potatoes for me, curry chicken pasta for my husband. It was excellent! Hot, flavourful, carefully prepared, well-presented. If we lived in Halifax, we'd make a special trip out to the airport just to have dinner at the Hilton Garden Inn. A delightful start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2007

My husband had scheduled a late-night flight into Halifax, so I started searching for accomodations close to the airport where I could wait for him, then drive home to the Annapolis Valley the next morning. I had unpleasant memories of another Halifax airport hotel that was rundown, untidy, and overpriced, and was glad to hear that there was a new hotel in the area. The Hilton Garden Hotel was no more expensive than its older neighbour, and seemed to offer much more.

I was planning to arrive at the hotel quite late in the evening, so I called them to make sure that my reservation would be held. The woman who answered the phone was pleasant and helpful, and confirmed that my room was being held. When I arrived at close to midnight, my check-in was handled quickly and cheerfully by the front desk staff, despite the late hour, and the lobby did not have the "we're shut down for the night" look that I had expected.

Our room was large, and featured a nice flat-panel TV, a microwave, a coffee maker, and a small fridge. The beds were big and comfy. Best of all, there was wireless internet access everywhere in the hotel, which I used to pass the time until my husband arrived in the wee hours of the morning. I was able to wait for him at the hotel, as the hotel offers complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport (I understand that the neighbouring hotel charges for this service). So, I sat in the comfortable lobby, watching TV and web surfing while my son slept upstairs, until my husband arrived.

In the morning, I made a run to the local Tim Horton's for breakfast (a mile away), while my son went for a swim in the heated indoor pool (the hotel has a restaurant, but we didn't try it). Check-out was simple, and the morning staff was just as friendly as the evening crew had been.

PROS:
- free 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport
- free wireless internet access everywhere in the hotel
- fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room
- restaurant on-site
- small convenience store selection available 24 hours/day
- heated indoor pool
- lots of parking

CONS:
- a bit pricey for a quick overnight stop

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
3.5 km away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
7.9 km away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
285 reviews
17.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $158 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing