We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & generous hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Croft House Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A charming house in a lovely, quiet & rural location - comfy bed and room. A most delicious breakfast (sourced from the garden & residenr hens) was served in a delightful Victorian dining room. We had many enjoyable conversations with Cheryl & Chris who were helpful with advice about the local sights & places to eat. Many thanks Cheryl & Chris for a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robanne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylb51, Owner at Croft House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We enjoyed our chats as well - so nice to have met you, and it was our pleasure to be your hosts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

This house provides a lovely spot for a B&B. I was so impressed with the property. The bed provided a good night's sleep. I'd prefer a personal bathroom but shared is not so bad. The breakfast was the highlight and it was nice to have a place that accepted pets. It was lovely meeting Asta, too!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulabelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylb51, Owner at Croft House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks - most happy to welcome canine family members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stayed here for one night while in Annapolis Royal for a sports event. Beautiful and relaxing surroundings, warm hospitality, comfortable room, and an excellent breakfast with fresh baking and fruit from the garden. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylb51, Owner at Croft House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Many thanks, and glad we were able to "pitch" in to a pleasant visit to Annapolis Royal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Croft House whilst passing through Pubnico before returning to Halifax.
Comfortable bed and warm host who provided lots of local tips and advice. Great place to stay to explore Annapolis Royal and Bay of Fundy.
Make sure you see the windmill farm.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Farnaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylb51, Owner at Croft House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Glad your stay with us was enjoyable and so nice talking to you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

First time in a B&B we were by far the youngest people there when we stayed but Cheryl is lovely and super accommodating. My only complaint is the pillows are a bit too puffy, but I'm a very particular pillow person. Room was nice, bathroom was close, shower was a little hard to figure out but fine. The highlight for sure was the breakfast. Amazing! And we even got home made muffins to take with us for the day. 4 minute drive from town, lots of attractions around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylb51, Owner at Croft House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Many thanks, Amanda, and we hope your stay with us was the first of many memorable B&B experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granville Ferry hotels
3.4 km away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
3.2 km away
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
0.9 km away
Crown Cove Cottages
Crown Cove Cottages
#2 of 4 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground
Mountain Top Cottages & Campgrou...
#1 of 4 in Granville Ferry
35 reviews
7 km away
Granvalley Bed & Breakfast
Granvalley Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Granville Ferry
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Riverview Lane, Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal > Granville Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Granville Ferry
Price Range: $86 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and share in the simple pleasures of our 1860s farmhouse and surroundings! Just 5 minutes from historic Annapolis Royal, overlooking the Annapolis River, we offer quiet, casual comfort. A full country breakfast awaits you each morning, prepared with local and organic ingredients. We have 2 spacious guest rooms with queen beds for your evening's rest. Relax in our guest parlor, or stroll the gardens and paths to our 2-acre conservation pond, where wildlife abounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Croft House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing