We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Heart's Desire Bed and Breakfast(Mahone Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
181
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront lawnnova scotiaclaw foot tubcaptain's quarterswithin walking distancewonderful hostsadirondack chairsgreat place to staymain floorfeel welcomewe loved our stayover the topshops and restaurantspotatoesother guestseast coast hospitalityannapolis valley
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Charming B&B in a lovely setting. Accommodations were very clean .... style and decor most pleasant. Attention was paid to the little details that make a guest's stay comfortable and relaxing! No worries at all. Host was most helpful and knowledgeable about the area and cooked a great breakfast the next morning. I can't think of anything more that could be done to ensure a more comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this lovely gem to anyone staying in the Mahone Bay area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcybamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Such a beautiful spot overlooking the bay and in between 2 of the churches with colourful chairs to relax in and take in the view. The house is also lovely with great hosts. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with their signature whale dish, homemade bread, scones and fruit. They have thought of little things like blankets and bug spray for sitting outside, toiletries and a snack cupboard if you need, coffee and tea in your room, water refills and so much more. We loved our stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Crysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

My husband and I loved our one night stay at the Fisherman's Daughter. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and friendly and made us feel at home right away. We had a lovely breakfast with the other guests, which was a real delight. We were recommended to go to a restaurant down the street which was just what we were looking for. The bed, linens, decor, and setup of our room and the house was very lovely, quaint, charming and luxurious. A really exceptional, unique and beautiful place to stay - would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at Lisa and Bruce's lovely place, nestled between two of the three iconic churches in Mahone Bay. It was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Lovely couple. It was reasonably priced and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping in the historic town of Mahone Bay. We would highly recommend it and will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Super hosts. Our room ( Gulls) was so cozy. A great base for travelling the area. Comfortable lounge for relaxing with a port. Have been recommending this B&B to everyone I talk to !! Thanks Bruce and Lisa.
Nancy & Doug

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews