We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
23
14
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rustic charm new owners five days two double beds owners were friendly hot water kitchenette cabin office mattress sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, in a charming cabin. It came with a fridge, which was great, and the bed was very comfortable. The hosts provide chairs and picnic tables throughout the property.

This is the kind of place to stay if you are interested in a quaint, rustic environment. At night, it was so quiet, and the stars were amazing. The many windows in the cabin allowed for great cross-breezes, which kept it cool all day. The property has many trees, and backs up to a wetlands area, so the bird song and bird-watching was lovely.

I would highly recommend staying here if you enjoy being in nature.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We booked as a large group to celebrate a family event. We arrived at 7 pm and checking at the office was very quick . We made our way to our cabin which was on the main road facing the office . It was delightful . This cabin had a fridge , stove, microwave and coffee maker . There was a nice size kitchen table for 4. The living area was tiny and included a chair and small sofa. The bedroom had two double beds and off the bedroom was a bathroom . Lots of water pressure and hot water .

The grounds are extremely well kept. The owners take pride in the area .
A large playground and field is available for the children to paly .
the town of Parsboro is two minutes away. there you can purchase groceries , ice , etc.

You are not able to have open campfires however a propane fire pit will work and not burn the ground . We used one for cooking marshmallows with the children

overall a clean quaint spot . I felt very safe in my rustic cabin. Would return and recommend

Room Tip: Check each cabin online . some are very tiny and may not include what you require
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JewelsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The perfect place to be in Parrsboro. Quiet, peaceful, cozy. The cabins have everything we needed and more. Owners are on site and so accommodating and helpful. Will certainly be back next year to Riverview Cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annmaries3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Riverview campground for five days and were so impressed with the facility. The grounds and showers are so clean. The owners and staff are friendly and will bend over backwards for you. I would recommend this campsite to all who are looking for a nice quit stay. We will be returning. Love this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We never miss an opportunity to stay at Riverview Cottages when we visit Parrsboro. The cabins are cozy and rustic--the perfect getaway from the city.

The cabins with kitchens have enough amenities to rustle up a meal for the family. For those not inclined to cook, the town of Parrsboro has lots of nice little eateries.

The property has a playground for the kids, a beautiful creek where you can take a stroll, or you can sit outside of your cabin under the shade of the maples.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews