We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic”
Review of Riverview Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parrsboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverview Cottages
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed two nights in cabin #4. It was clean. Very rustic. Does need some updating such as mattress/ beds. Inside the cabin is rustic/ not finished. But was a nice clean place to stay. The owners were friendly. There are no Tv and wifi is sketchy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, in a charming cabin. It came with a fridge, which was great, and the bed was very comfortable. The hosts provide chairs and picnic tables throughout the property.

This is the kind of place to stay if you are interested in a quaint, rustic environment. At night, it was so quiet, and the stars were amazing. The many windows in the cabin allowed for great cross-breezes, which kept it cool all day. The property has many trees, and backs up to a wetlands area, so the bird song and bird-watching was lovely.

I would highly recommend staying here if you enjoy being in nature.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We booked as a large group to celebrate a family event. We arrived at 7 pm and checking at the office was very quick . We made our way to our cabin which was on the main road facing the office . It was delightful . This cabin had a fridge , stove, microwave and coffee maker . There was a nice size kitchen table for 4. The living area was tiny and included a chair and small sofa. The bedroom had two double beds and off the bedroom was a bathroom . Lots of water pressure and hot water .

The grounds are extremely well kept. The owners take pride in the area .
A large playground and field is available for the children to paly .
the town of Parsboro is two minutes away. there you can purchase groceries , ice , etc.

You are not able to have open campfires however a propane fire pit will work and not burn the ground . We used one for cooking marshmallows with the children

overall a clean quaint spot . I felt very safe in my rustic cabin. Would return and recommend

Room Tip: Check each cabin online . some are very tiny and may not include what you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JewelsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The perfect place to be in Parrsboro. Quiet, peaceful, cozy. The cabins have everything we needed and more. Owners are on site and so accommodating and helpful. Will certainly be back next year to Riverview Cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annmaries3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Riverview campground for five days and were so impressed with the facility. The grounds and showers are so clean. The owners and staff are friendly and will bend over backwards for you. I would recommend this campsite to all who are looking for a nice quit stay. We will be returning. Love this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parrsboro hotels
0.8 km away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
147 reviews
1.1 km away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
1.1 km away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Maple Inn
The Maple Inn
#2 of 7 in Parrsboro
155 reviews
2.7 km away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Cottages

Address: 3575 Eastern Ave, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Parrsboro
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing