We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
48
39
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
39
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool stay there again cape breton view of the lake cabot trail shower pressure tim hortons down the road great shower beds were comfortable last minute chowder stayed one night after a long day front desk staff straight line king size bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Friendly reception
liked very much that there was microwave, frig, toaster some dishes and we used them
but........ the bathroom was dirty, the tub had a lot of hair in it from previous visitor, floor was dirty . smelled mildewy

Room tip: maybe see room first
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _evanscarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christena R, Manager at Fair Isle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Oh my I am so very sorry you found the bathroom in that condition. I hope you mentioned it to the other lady on the counter because this is the first I am hearing of it and wish I had known right away!!! Certainly that is unacceptable and we would have moved you to another room and had this one properly cleaned.
Thank for the kind review in spite of your stay. It's very much appreciated :)
Christena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The motel was sufficient for a one night stay during our tour of Nova Scotia. The bathroom needed renovation. The carpeting was dirty. We accidentally left an alarm clock on the nightstand. The motel never contacted us. I know of at least one other motel in the PEI area that has and would. We had met an interesting couple while there. The people at the desk seemed pleasant. The view of the lake was lovely.

Room tip: It's tough to choose a room when you are assigned one.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christena R, Manager at Fair Isle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for the review although I am not sure it's meant for us as we are in Cape Breton not PEI (different owners as well). There are 2 small clocks here in the office that the Housekeepers brought in and couldn't remember the room numbers. They both have ? marks on them hoping their owners will call wanting them back hahaha. If you were here in Cape Breton please contact us and identify the clock and I'll be more then happy to send it back :). 902-756-2291
Hope to hear from you , Christena/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We needed to break our journey and we booked this Motel. It’s a gem. It has a lovely, friendly and helpful manager, a lovely swimming pool and access to a laundromat. The room was clean and well equipped and the beds were really comfortable.
I’d definitely recommmend stopping here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Caitriona_in_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christena R, Manager at Fair Isle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Wonderful !!! It was a pleasure meeting you as well and so happy you enjoyed your stay :)
Thanks for the lovely review ! Hope the weather continues to be lovely and warm for you at least till the end of Summer:)
Christena/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during a short trip to Cape Breton with our two kids. The room was nice and clean with a great view of the lake, staff was very friendly and the pool was a good diversion for the kids after several hours in the car.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Our short stay at Fair Isle was very pleasant. The room had all the things we required and we cooled off with a dip in the pool. Amenities were within walking distance. The front desk staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews