We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Port Elgin
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Motel(Southampton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Inn(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Motel(Port Elgin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Motel(Port Elgin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
22
37
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
37
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique shopattached restauranthot tubthe salt water poolroom was cleanfast servicereception areanice weekendlate checkfront desk staffwi fiwould stay againcolonialmotelmicrowavepillowselgin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Clean, convenient and reasonably priced. Staff helpful. Pool and hot tub great. Rooms basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stephencK108EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here the August long weekend. Our room was clean and affordable. There was a fridge in the room, but no coffee maker. The front desk has a coffee maker that is open 24 hours. The staff was friendly and the kids enjoyed the salt water pool. There is a restaurant onsite, but we did not eat there. It was a pleasant experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Certainly met or exceeded expectations. We look for a clean room, friendly check-in, Wi-Fi, and a good tv. Everything was fine. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and liked that they had a salt water pool and a hot tub! The room was decent size, old school looking but the bathroom had clearly been newly renovated. I do suggest you bring your own pillow as the ones in the room are so flat and uncomfortable. Also if you plan on using the attached restaurant and need a high chair go early as there are only 2 and breakfast places in port elgin are swamped on the weekends!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashumz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews