We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Port Hope)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Motel(Cobourg)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Waddell(Port Hope)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
110
17
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
17
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousb and bside streetgreek yogurtclose to downtownprivate bathroomhouse is beautifully decoratedwarmer monthsstep back in timewould highly recommend this placeyear wedding anniversarymaking us feelthe lower levelsitting areaenjoyed our staya wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We received excellent service at the Plantation Bed and Breakfast. Ms. Rose was lovely, and she provided a fantastic evening coffee/tea and dessert as well as a gourmet breakfast. The room was beautiful and well maintained. It was a quiet getaway and perfect place to be during a winter storm.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 527theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Rose is the sweetest hostess you can get. We arrived late and she still had a warm welcome for us. The bedroom is immaculate and the washroom was stunning. The bed linens are so comfy and the mattress was huge!
Breakfast is served at the cute little sun room and rose cooked everything for us that morning, even hand pressed orange juice!
Perfect couple getaway in beautiful Port Hope. Certainly coming back!

See you soon Rose.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MargaridaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlythebest_10, Owner at Plantation House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review and adding the pictures.
It was a pleasure sharing my home with you. Please come again this Summer. Breakfast on the Porch overlooking the lush garden is a must. Hope to see you soon
Regards, Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We arrived late after an all-day drive and were so delighted to enter our lovely room!
The bed linens and bathroom towels are excellent quality -- the perfect end to a tiring day. The breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful sunny room overlooking the garden. We had a delightful chat with our host and hope to return one day for another visit with her!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllenTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night at Plantation House and would highly recommend this B&B. It is one of the nicest we have stayed in to date. Rose, our host, was welcoming and attentive to all the details. Her home and our room was so clean, the bed super-comfortable and we had access to lovely toiletries, plush robes and linens. Our room faced a garden with a deck to sit on and listen to the crickets humming. Plus, Rose puts out a beautiful breakfast in the morning. A peaceful and luxurious stop while visiting Port Hope.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annev1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Plantation House in beautiful Port Hope is the perfect place to have a quiet getaway. Enjoy the peaceful garden and the gorgeous rooms. Breakfast was superb and so gracefully presented. A must to visit. Rose, your host is delightful!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews