We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plantation House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Port Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My stay at the Plantation House in July 2016 was a memorable one.
The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Washroom was spotless.
My friends and I were greeted warmly and the breakfast was amazing.
Looking forward to another stay at the Plantation House this summer.

Room Tip: Everything was perfect
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

It is a perfect getaway close to Toronto. Crawling into my bed after relaxing on the wrap-around deck is so yummy and luxurious...perfection! My friends and I have had this little gem as a destination spot for several years now and have never regretted it.

Room Tip: Main floor room sublime, even without ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 771TaraStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We received excellent service at the Plantation Bed and Breakfast. Ms. Rose was lovely, and she provided a fantastic evening coffee/tea and dessert as well as a gourmet breakfast. The room was beautiful and well maintained. It was a quiet getaway and perfect place to be during a winter storm.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 527theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Rose is the sweetest hostess you can get. We arrived late and she still had a warm welcome for us. The bedroom is immaculate and the washroom was stunning. The bed linens are so comfy and the mattress was huge!
Breakfast is served at the cute little sun room and rose cooked everything for us that morning, even hand pressed orange juice!
Perfect couple getaway in beautiful Port Hope. Certainly coming back!

See you soon Rose.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MargaridaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We arrived late after an all-day drive and were so delighted to enter our lovely room!
The bed linens and bathroom towels are excellent quality -- the perfect end to a tiring day. The breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful sunny room overlooking the garden. We had a delightful chat with our host and hope to return one day for another visit with her!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllenTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hope
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Summerhill Manor Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room
0.7 km away
The Waddell
The Waddell
#5 of 10 in Port Hope
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
273 reviews
4.3 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 North St, Port Hope, Ontario L1A 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Port Hope
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Port Hope
Price Range: $207 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plantation House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation House Bed and Breakfast located downtown Port Hope is a sweet excape,offering a combination of luxury and traditional hospitality unique to historical Port Hope. Our guestrooms are inspired by a sense of simple sophistication and sparsely decorated with an eclectic mix of antiques and designer furnishings chosen for their 'Island' flavour. Attention is paid to every detail to ensure the comfort of our guests. A sumptuous plate service breakfast which may consist of variety of individual quiches with field greens, can be enjoyed in the Sunroom, or seasonal, on the Porch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Plantation House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing