We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
111
17
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
17
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious b and b side street crabtree and evelyn toiletries greek yogurt an exceptional host close to downtown private bathroom house is beautifully decorated sliding door minute walk to the main street warmer months step back in time king room little touches quiche
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

It is a perfect getaway close to Toronto. Crawling into my bed after relaxing on the wrap-around deck is so yummy and luxurious...perfection! My friends and I have had this little gem as a destination spot for several years now and have never regretted it.

Room Tip: Main floor room sublime, even without ensuite.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 771TaraStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We received excellent service at the Plantation Bed and Breakfast. Ms. Rose was lovely, and she provided a fantastic evening coffee/tea and dessert as well as a gourmet breakfast. The room was beautiful and well maintained. It was a quiet getaway and perfect place to be during a winter storm.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 527theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Rose is the sweetest hostess you can get. We arrived late and she still had a warm welcome for us. The bedroom is immaculate and the washroom was stunning. The bed linens are so comfy and the mattress was huge!
Breakfast is served at the cute little sun room and rose cooked everything for us that morning, even hand pressed orange juice!
Perfect couple getaway in beautiful Port Hope. Certainly coming back!

See you soon Rose.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MargaridaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlythebest_10, Owner at Plantation House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review and adding the pictures.
It was a pleasure sharing my home with you. Please come again this Summer. Breakfast on the Porch overlooking the lush garden is a must. Hope to see you soon
Regards, Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We arrived late after an all-day drive and were so delighted to enter our lovely room!
The bed linens and bathroom towels are excellent quality -- the perfect end to a tiring day. The breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful sunny room overlooking the garden. We had a delightful chat with our host and hope to return one day for another visit with her!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllenTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night at Plantation House and would highly recommend this B&B. It is one of the nicest we have stayed in to date. Rose, our host, was welcoming and attentive to all the details. Her home and our room was so clean, the bed super-comfortable and we had access to lovely toiletries, plush robes and linens. Our room faced a garden with a deck to sit on and listen to the crickets humming. Plus, Rose puts out a beautiful breakfast in the morning. A peaceful and luxurious stop while visiting Port Hope.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annev1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews