We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service from Michelle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My girlfriend and I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was modern, very clean and spacious and Michelle provided us with superior customer service as she gave us a free upgrade to one of the best suits we have stayed in. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for making Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan a part of your travel plans. We are delighted your stay with us was exceptional and that our associates exceeded all of your expectations. I will share your wonderful compliments with Michelle. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to that next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Booked for three days & was hoping to get 4th but they were sold out. That was before I checked in. Front desk very pleasant & welcoming. Checked into room on upper floor, found two long hairs in between sheets. Called front desk & room was changed to 1st floor. Checked beds & found pubic hair & seminal fluid between sheets in new room. Requested that sheets be changed & was done immediately by front desk. They were very prompt & understanding. The mattress covers were also dirty. We felt itchy the entire time in the room. We contemplating trying to stay but the kids were negotiating who was gonna get to sleep in the car. I wondered why I would pay for a place where my family couldn't be comfortable? Ended up checking out after 2 hrs of feeling itchy & uncomfortable. Will never try to stay here away. Worst hotel I have ever been at. I believe the problems here come down to the management. Cooks, housekeeping, & front desk were great. Does management penalize for not having rooms cleaned quickly? Does cleaning staff cut corners to make incentives? Are laundry facilities up to par? Is bleach used on sheets? Are washers overloaded?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Amber, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place to ensure our rooms are clean and fresh upon check-in. Regrettably, we failed during this process and for that I am sorry. I am working with my housekeeping team to make sure all our suites are thoroughly cleaned and inspected for all our future guest. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you and your family will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel with my husband and four son's and was very pleased. We had two beds and TV in one half and a nice little divided part that had a pull out couch and kitchen area with a second TV..a big plus with kids check in was a breeze and price was quite reasonable..we were there to spend two day's at Canada's wonderland and it was only 10 minute drive..also a Timmies right down the road ( a must for me) only issue we had was not enough pillows in the room I went down to the front desk ( very friendly) and was told that she would see what she could do as the hotel was quite full with lot's of kid's... well less than 5 minutes later a very friendly gentleman delivered a pillow to our room!!! Overall a great location for those traveling to wonderland and looking for a kid friendly, clean and reasonably priced hotel!!!! We would absolutely stay again...thank you to the staff for making it a pleasant stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Tara, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. We are so delighted to read that you loved our convenient location, helpful associates who took great care of you, as well as your well-equipped room. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The front desk is really professional and welcome. Suite come with a kitchen, clean and windows can be opened. Perfect living experience. Will definitely choose this hotel next time. I am not sure why there are so many taxi driver parking there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 洋 郑
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Nice and clean rooms and kids like the breakfast , staff was very friendly. Check inn and out was quick the only issue was 1 elevator was not working.we will go back and stay again in extended stay Canada

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank alimE6634NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Alim, thanks so much for taking the time to review Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. We're glad to know how happy you were with your room and our service.
With that said, we regret the inconvenience you had with the elevator. I have shared your concern with my engineering staff. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guest, and look forward to seeing you all again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaughan
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
692 reviews
Liberty Suites Hotel
#11 of 14 in Vaughan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Address: 3600 Steeles Ave W, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Price Range: $145 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto-Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Extended Stay America Vaughan
Extended Stay Vaughan
Vaughan Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing