We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
291
175
38
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
175
38
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and sink canada's wonderland walk in closet separate bathroom sitting area frosted glass sofa bed minute drive desk area sliding door would definitely stay here again free breakfast rooms are large fridge and microwave hockey tournament hot tub modern decor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The bedroom was immaculately clean, and the suite was the right size for my family of five. Friendly staff and service. Beautiful lobby and restaurant in main floor as well, and my kids loved the pool!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AshleyC1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyAbadie, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear AshleyC1255,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

Wendy Abadie
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites by Marriott Vaughan
wabadie@springhillsuitesvaughan.com
905-760-9960

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

On September 22nd family of four, we drove from New York to attend a wedding at Bellvue Manor in Vaughn ON. SpringHills Suites is in the proximity of the wedding hall. My family and I arrived earlier than check-in time. The hotel had rooms available, and they checked-us-in without wait. This little exception the hotel may have made, was TREMENDOUS for us because we were tired from the long drive, and needed to get ready for the wedding within three hours. We made in it on time, and everything was perfect.
Next day we enjoyed free breakfast at the Lobby. Most places that offer free breakfast use instant choice for eggs, but this hotel seemed to have the real thing.

Room tip: Enroll into Marriott Rewards where you make and update reservations, input your specific preferences.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Metin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyAbadie, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Metin E,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Vaughan.

Sincerely,

Wendy Abadie
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites by Marriott Vaughan
wabadie@springhillsuitesvaughan.com
905-760-9960

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a week while working in the area. It is a large hotel with 8 floors, and breakfast can be quite crowded in the mornings. It is well maintained and clean. I slept well, the A/C worked well, and I had no issues except for the internet. The wifi was unreliable and would drop the connection frequently. This was annoying to the point that I canceled a future booking at this property and made arrangements elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyAbadie, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear ajnuff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Whether you were travelling to Vaughan for business or pleasure, in today’s modern era, access to the internet helps us all stay connected to those who matter the most. There are countless reasons that reliable internet is expected and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience your difficulties connecting may have caused.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is always our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we will address immediately.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Sincerely,

Wendy Abadie
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites by Marriott Vaughan
wabadie@springhillsuitesvaughan.com
905-760-9960

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Overall, this is a good hotel with a modern touch. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms and a decent breakfast variety. The biggest advantage this hotel has is its location as it's close to Wonderland and the mall. However, there are a couple of areas they need to improve in. First is to get the locks on their bathroom and toilet doors fixed. It's not a comfortable feeling when you have to use the bathroom and you can't even lock the door. While the idea of separating the toilet area from the shower area is a good one, the doors should not be translucent (i.e. semi-transparent). That just does not sit well with privacy. If the hotel management can address these issues, then it would make it a more comfortable stay and deserve the 5 star rating. Right now i'd rate it at 4 stars.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

It’s a very nice hotel located in Vaughan, close to the an outlet and Canada’s Wonderland. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the hotel is very good, although the WiFi connection was very unstable most of time. It seemed like there were something going wrong with it. I don’t know.
The hotel still offers free park and the staff is very friendly. I noticed most of guests are business’s travelers and families on vacation which makes it a curious mix of people going around. I enjoyed my stay tho and I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 707BrunoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews