We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sundance Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
150
84
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
84
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchennext yearbedroom cottagefire pitchildren playgolf tripon sitecavendish beachlarge fieldgreat family vacationnational parkpool was heatedenjoyed our staylocation is greatthree bedrooma great place to stayanne of green gables
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Wasn't there too often only to sleep and shower we spent the week on golf courses.We stay 7 night and didn't get extra soap and shampoo that should be mandatory and all the screen should be change
Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X5415PUguyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, they help us to improve. We are very sorry your stay wasn't all it should have been and wish your concerns had been brought to our attention during your stay so that we could have addressed them immediately. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you the level of hospitality you should expect from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Have stayed at Sundance on our annual 8 buddy golf trip for many years in a row, everything done to our satisfaction such as room cleanliness and the arranging of numerous golf tee times,They are friendly and accommodating

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad your stay with us was a good one and look forward to having you back with us again on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

They provide everything you need but the food! Even movies! Everything was clean and cozy. Central to main Anne attractions :) Only complaint is not having the heated pool or jacuzzi running right the day we wanted to use it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us. We apologise for the problem we experienced with the pool. The electrical issue has been addressed so we do not expect problems going forward and hope you visit us again to enjoy everything we have to offer, including the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We booked Sundance Cottages while family were visiting from England. The 3-bed cottage was spacious and very clean. All appliances (large and small) were supplied as well as crockery, cutlery, linens and towels. Just a few minutes from Anne of Green Gables, the Boardwalk and Cavendish Beach, this is an ideally located property. Unexpected items like games, movies, bikes were available free of charge. If I have one negative, it would be that we were 3 adults and seating in the living area was for 5 people. There are dining chairs, but if you are watching a movie or just wanting to sit and chat at the end of the day, these are not the best option. Overall, a very enjoyable visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z9457BAkathleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kinds words about your stay with us. We can certainly understand the situation regarding seating in the living room with a larger group and we have put it on our list for consideration for next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We loved our experience at Sundance cottages. Staff is great, grounds and units are well kept. Our air conditioner was awkwardly located and some of the screens allowed flies in. But those were the only faults we encountered. Our experience was very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgdgrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your visit overall and are checking all window screens even as I write this. Hopefully you will decide to visit us again in the future and find these issues dealt with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews