We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages & Suites(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundance Cottages(Cavendish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
62
36
17
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
36
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsmall grocery storefamily suitewould stay here againnew flooringpark like settingwalking distancecheck in was a breezefree wifishining watersend of augustcavendish beachsingle bedstayed nightsfridge and microwavean updateamusement park
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and loved it!! I was a bit concerned because the price was so good, but it was amazing!!! Fantastic value for money!!! We stayed in unit 3 which was recently upgraded. Location is central to the island. We played golf at both extremities and visited both Charlottetown and Summerside. Continental breakfast is basic but good. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again for sure!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We had room 41 which was on the end of the building. Large room. Very clean. Great bed.

Wifi was useless. Signal kept dropping and when there was a signal it was very slow. No kidding, took a couple of minutes to load web pages. YouTube and Netflix were totally out of the question. Couldn't check emails due to timing out. Very frustrating.

Free breakfast was typical. Bagels, toast, dry cereal, coffee, tea, pastries. Eating area was on second floor of last building.

Overall, ok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ten-After-Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed 4 nights leading into Labor Day. The location is spot on for Cavendish. Picked this Motel due to price & location. It is centrally located to some great things. Anne of Green Gables, Hotels, the Boardwalk, PEI National Park. Our room was very modern. Room has microwave & fridge, but no coffee maker? Yeah, you can get coffee & tea at the office, or the breakfast room, but we feel that its such a nicety to be able to get up and get a cup of coffee without having to walk somewhere and be all cordial early a.m. So, that was a big con for us. Bed was comfy and sleeping was easy with no noise issues. Shower...OMG, the water pressure is the BEST!! Loved that daily shower!! Motel is nicely situated with your vehicle outside your room. We did not partake of the continental breakfast. It is the usual "bread" type of choices and cereal. I don't eat like that at home, so I certainly don't on vacation...but that is just personal preferences. We had daily maid services, but one day they just never showed up! They have a pool, but we did not take a dip since it was on the cold side while we were visiting (50's). All in all a very good experience and would definitely stay in the future. One thing I liked is that if you had a small pet, they were allowed. Met a few nice pups while there! The grounds had a campground feel where people could play communal games on the lawn in between all the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Modest but clean, no frills but quiet, this was a good choice for our family on our Atlantic road trip. Staff friendly and helpful, the pool is small but my daughter still enjoyed it, we liked having our parking spot right outside our door (making it so easy for luggage in and out) and were very entertained by the turkey and chickens next door. The only thing that did not impress was breakfast, but considering the low nightly costs it is not a big deal to pick up something more outside.

Recommended for straightforward family beach vacations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mommika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is the third year in a row my daughter and I have stayed at the Silverwood Motel in Cavendish. The Motel is in the heart of Cavendish - within walking distance to major attractions, restaurants, grocery store, etc. Check in was a breeze with the friendly, efficient staff. We stayed in Room 39 - it was very clean, recently renovated with two beds and very sound-proofed; could not hear our neighbours at all. Super rate which included a free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and the swimming pool was heavenly. Loved the front lawn with chairs, bbqs, washer toss games, etc. We felt right at home there. Just wish we could have stayed longer than three nights because it was so relaxing. Cannot wait until next year!

Room Tip: We love Room 37, 38 and 39.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel3363960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews