We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marco Polo Inn(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fairways Cottages(Cavendish)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anne's Windy Poplars(Cavendish)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundance Cottages(Cavendish)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
337
43
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
43
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnext yearmurphy bed in the living roomshining waterssoccer netshot tubromance packagegreat propertymusic festivaloff seasongolf packagehighly recommend these cottagesawesome placethree bedroomfull kitchenperfect place to stayamusement park
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed in cottage #30. It was a large, clean, comfortable unit, which provided more than we needed. A full kitchen, an electric fireplace, a whirlpool bath big enough for two, a comfortable king sized bed and even a hideaway bed in the living room. These cottages are located directly across from Shining Waters. My bf and I purchase the Romance Package and stayed here during the first weekend of June. This is the off season in PEI, so many of the local amenities were not yet opened for the year. This worked out quite nicely for us though. There was a lovely market just down the street (within walking distance) where we purchased steak and potatoes that we bbq'd for dinner on our first evening, as well as a few fresh baked goods. We had a fire pit (one of many) directly outside of our unit, as well as a clothes line. There were multiple play areas for children and DVD's can be borrowed from the office for those cold and rainy days. Our package included some tasty local treats, a bottle of wine (which was delicious and I wish I had thought to write down the name of), and breakfast at a local restaurant. Everything was just perfect. There was plenty of wildlife near to us and we enjoyed watching all of the woodland creatures from our balcony. I hope to make a trip again soon, and might even bring the kids next time! This was a trip I wont soon forget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Wow, what a wonderfully detailed review of your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us for your romance package. We provide our guests with a local wine to help promote local products. I believe the wine was from Matos Winery on PEI. We would love to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were stuck on the Island without a reservation (long story) but were overjoyed to find these cottages!

The first thing we noticed was the wonderful clean smell of the cottage and it was spotless!

We stayed in a one bedroom with a king sized bed. Open concept full kitchen and living room with vaulted ceiling. Everything you need in the kitchen is supplied for you - dishes, pots, pans, utensils. Lots of towels are supplied as well as extra pillows, blanket, iron & board, even a laundry basket! Full bathroom with tub & shower. The water pressure in the shower was excellent! Private deck and BBQ.

Laundry on site available after 3:00 pm for guest use. Coin operated washers & dryers and folding tables. We were pleasantly surprised at the low price for the machines and that the dryers actually dried our clothes in one cycle. Several small clotheslines by each cottage. Fire pit with wood supplied. Free local daily newspaper which you can pick up at the office.

Living room: very comfortable seating - couch, side chair and lazyboy, ceiling fan, telephone, large TV with remote and DVD's to borrow at office. Bedroom: ceiling fan, air conditioner, closet with hangers, dresser, wooden sliding doors that open into living room which gives a nice spacious feeling to the cottage.

Staff all very friendly and extremely helpful. The couple of times we requested something they were at our door within minutes to assist. The staff came by to refresh our towels daily, took out the trash and even make the beds if you would like which is a nice touch not offered by many cottages.

The only thing we would change is the mattress - much too firm for our backs as we are used to sleeping on memory foam. However, the mattresses might be different in their other cottages.

The grounds are immaculate - you can sense the pride and love they put into their cottages.

We highly recommend Cavendish Maples Cottages!

We would stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 2Bluenosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and with such detail. You certainly covered many of our items. We do appreciate comments regarding the mattresses. We have replaced the mattress twice in these styles of cottages you were in. Sometimes we wonder if it's an endless chase as some people have such personal preferences on soft versus firm mattress. Although, we do think soft is winning. We will take it into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

What I like with the Cavendish Maples is all the planning they do to make your trip in accordance with all your request.. They go out of their ways to make sure that you are satisfied. They are always willing to make changes to your schedule when required because of the weather or other circumstances.

Room Tip: We always take a Deluxe cabin because it is well furnished with space necessary to make your stay agreeable, especially our stay is normally 2.5 weeks.
Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank denisr443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for the review. We certainly aim to please our clients, as they are important to us. If you have a change in plans, we will certainly do our best to accomodate you. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I booked the executive cottage with the fireplace and did our 2 days of golf and looked forward to returning to our cozy little cottage to relax for awhile before going out for dinner.
We have told several friends about the cottages and hope to return in the next couple of years.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank membleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

So glad you were able to enjoy the cottage on your golf getaway. We certainly hope we are able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were not in the room very much as there are a lot to see on the PEI. It was cool in September and the heat worked to warm up each room. There was a hairdryer, shampoo as it is not listed on their site. If we plan another trip would stay there again!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank farm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The weather certainly has cooled in the past few days and we are pleased you were still warm in your cottage. Thank you for thinking of us for your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews