We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$160
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonlea Cottages(Cavendish)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Inn(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
335
43
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
43
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshining watersnext yearmurphy bed in the living roomsoccer netsheated pool and hot tubsoccer fieldromance packagefamily vacationgreat propertykiddie poolawesome placeoff seasongolf packagethe main roadbeautiful groundslocated right
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. We are 2 couples travelling together and we were fortunate to stay in the newest 2 bedroom cottage #14. It had a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. The beds were very comfy. The place was spotless. It is within walking distances to a lot of attractions in Cavendish. It is centrally located yet the property is situated back off the main road so it has a very quiet atmoshpere. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beachcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

So glad you were able to stay in our newest cottage. It definitely has been a hit for the 2017 year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. There were three in our party, myself, my sister and my three year old niece. We had a two bedroom cottage and it worked great for us. We were amazed by the dishwasher in the unit. The cottage was clean and well equipped. The fire pits and playgrounds located right behind our cottage was perfect for us. When we went it was very quiet with only a few other cottages being used. The hot tub could be a tad warmer but the pool was great and there was even a smaller kiddie pool there. Centrally located but away from all the hustle of the main tourist attractions. The staff were all very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to PEI

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank curtieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us in September. It was getting close to our pool and hot tub closing time of year. We apologize for the temperature, and make sure to check it in the spring to make sure it is working to optimal temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Last weekend we had our Family Reunion at Maples Cottages and there wasn't a family member who didn't comment on how absolutely beautiful it was. Staff was very friendly and the location tucked away in trees that block any wind was fantastic. Thank you so much for an amazing stay we had a very memorable weekend and the location played a big role in those memories.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It can certainly be a very stressful time making sure all reunions go according to plan. It helps when the guests respect the property and rules. Thank you to your family for making this a successful event for all of those involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Cottages are very well looked after and well equipped. This is the 4th trip there and certainly will not be the last. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make ones stay a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 444mikewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the kind review, we certainly hope to see you for your 5th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at Cavendish Maples last year for a golf getaway and returned this year for another week to enjoy the Island's courses. We booked same cottage and again were thrilled with everything the cottage and the property offered. Cottage was clean, fully equipped. We will definitely be returning next Sept for another week. Thanks again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abd788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for coming to our resort for your second yearly golf vacation. September has been beautiful weather wise and we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews