We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
342
43
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
342
43
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maple trees fire pit shining waters next year water park hot tub soccer nets family vacation off season great property kiddie pool awesome place beautiful grounds enjoyed our stay located right bedroom deluxe music festival
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed four nights in a two bedroom deluxe cottage. This was a brand new cottage and was very well appointed. The property has lots a trees near the cottages with a wide open grassy common area. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating.
It was off season when we visited so it was very peaceful and quiet. The property is next door to a large amusement park so it could be very noisy during the summer season.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for spending time with us this fall. Our summers are very busy, but with the tree line the noise does not dampen our guests activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our stay was invigorating and relaxing. The cottage was spotless and had every efficiency and comfort. We used the pool and fire pit and both added to our wonderful holiday.
We definitely plan to return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mabbott19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our oasis. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great Place. Best at the whole trip. Good equipment in the kitchen. "Fireplace" in the living room was relaxing. Whole setting quiet and comfy. Would recommend to Friends.
Enjoyed the barbeque and the terasse.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us this past fall. PEI is a beautiful spot in all season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. We are 2 couples travelling together and we were fortunate to stay in the newest 2 bedroom cottage #14. It had a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. The beds were very comfy. The place was spotless. It is within walking distances to a lot of attractions in Cavendish. It is centrally located yet the property is situated back off the main road so it has a very quiet atmoshpere. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beachcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

So glad you were able to stay in our newest cottage. It definitely has been a hit for the 2017 year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. There were three in our party, myself, my sister and my three year old niece. We had a two bedroom cottage and it worked great for us. We were amazed by the dishwasher in the unit. The cottage was clean and well equipped. The fire pits and playgrounds located right behind our cottage was perfect for us. When we went it was very quiet with only a few other cottages being used. The hot tub could be a tad warmer but the pool was great and there was even a smaller kiddie pool there. Centrally located but away from all the hustle of the main tourist attractions. The staff were all very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to PEI

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank curtieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us in September. It was getting close to our pool and hot tub closing time of year. We apologize for the temperature, and make sure to check it in the spring to make sure it is working to optimal temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews