We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Acres Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonlea Cottages(Cavendish)
US$210
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages & Suites(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Inn(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
48
39
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
39
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen gablespool areagas stationcavendish beachlocal attractionswithin walking distancekids loved the playgroundvolleyball netqueen bedoff seasonlocated rightbedroom cottagea wonderful staybeds were comfortablefull kitchenpeidishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Was our first visit to PEI and thankful we choose this hotel. The couple who are the property manager's were great, all staff were friendly and kept the rooms clean.
I had one room that was without a kitchen and then upgraded to a room with a kitchenette.
The kitchenette is really small however you can cook up things to eat to save cost as the food price are costly.
Cavendish is truly the place for kids. The maritime fun group has so many location to keep the children entertained. My 7 year old twin boys enjoyed sandpit and the laser tag beside it.
This hotel is across the street from the tourism information so your able to get well informed of things to do on the island.
It also is located right by the look out which has great sunset views.
Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NatNat_QOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great motel! Pretty basic but clean and comfortable. Kids loved the playground and pool. Breakfast offered was nice too! Overall great stay and attractions are just across the street. Walking to Anne of Green Gables historic site is easy. Beaches are about 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Convenient location but overpriced! The front-desk staff was friendly to returning visitors but she just ignored us. She conveyed an attitude that we were more of a bother than welcomed guests. Our room was tiny and the continental breakfast was minimal.

Many museums and eateries close by 6 p.m. though Cavendish Beach is a saving grace in this region. My family and I love the Anne of Green Gables series thus the visit to Cavendish, however, this motel along with the area felt more like a tourist trap than this fan's favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank move2wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Just returned from Anne Shirley Motel and Cottages. We have been very lucky to be able to stay at this location for the last three summers for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. The location is perfect for this event. This motel has everything you need to make your vacation perfect. The beds are comfortable and the efficiency units have everything you need. BBQs are available onsite for those wishing to cook up some great food. We did this before and after the concert. There is a swimming pool, playground equipment, volleyball net and washer toss games. The staff is very friendly and always asking throughout the day if we needed anything in our rooms. Joan and Ed were very nice and you would often see them throughout the day chatting with everyone staying here. Ed is often on his golf cart zooming around, available if you needed anything. This motel is very close to all the attractions. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking to come to cavendish for vacation!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sswayze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This Motel is a very simple motel. Nothing fancy but not lacking either. Beds were comfortable but pillows were not. Three bbq were available however we did not use them. The location was very convenient to all the local attractions. I think the only negative about this place was the pool deck. The pool is outside and the wooden deck, although painted caused splinters. Not a big problem. Just a word of caution while enjoying the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews