We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy chai tea latte & breakfast sandwich”

Samuels coffee house
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We were searching for a late breakfast and coffee, and we found this place. Highly recommend. Situated in Avonlea village, so cute setup. Lovely building and decor. Very helpful staff.

Thank ladyofthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samcav123, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

So glad you found us! and thanks for stopping by. We feel very blessed to have such a great staff/team-we will be sure to share your kind words with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Very good coffee. Average snacks. Nice location. Centrally located, old building. Quiet enough to write a book. A welcome change from other, worthless coffee places. IMHO.

Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samcav123, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed your coffee. We believe that good coffee is essential no matter where you are. Sorry to hear that your feeling on our food was not up to par-we would love any opportunity for feedback on how we could improve that aspect of your experience. Feel free to message us at info@samuelscoffeehouse.ca Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback-we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We ate here with our two-year-old son. Great menu! After eating pizza and ice cream, I was glad to come across this place with healthy options!

Thank elp111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samcav123, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. PEI has so many great food offerings and we are happy to serve both health minded and local food. Food that tastes good and is good for you is a great combination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I needed a coffee pick up and wondered in. The place smelled great. I normally am a plain coffee drinker but decided to try something new. I had the Chai Tea Latte and it was the best one I have ever had. I do not normally drink these kinds of beverages and am very particular when I do. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was also pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Stopped in here while visiting the village,and was presently surprised with the delicious macchiato coffee I had,and the young guy making it was great,very kind and helped me out with a few questions I had about the area.The coffee was good enough to drive back up to the village just to get coffee.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank caperontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samuels coffee house also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Samuels coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing