We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A mini home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A mini home away from home!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First of all we were charmed by the beautiful scenery on our way to the cottage. Upon arrival, we were charmed by the peaceful location. The cottage itself was gorgeous and extra clean with everything we needed, even an orange juice squeezer. Vicki and her staff were very friendly and extra helpful. We would go back in a heartbeat!! Thank you for the wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us for your special occasion. We would love to host you again soon on our beautiful Island!
All the best
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hi Frank
Thank you for the encouraging review. As the second guests of the season, you get to deal with the kinks as we get them worked out after a long winter! The internet service was supposed to be 'good to go' as we left the lines on and paid for dormant service all winter. Unfortunately, there was a problem with some of the wires that we had to get a tech out to fix. This wonderful salt air which is so nice to breathe is also hard on wires. I should remember to encourage all our guests to let me know if the Wifi is spotty because it indicates we need to call the provider. Guests should expect reliable Wifi on most parts of PEI, and especially the North Shore.
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert H
Waverley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and close to everything.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent 5 comfortable nights here to relax. The cottage is complete with all cooking utensils, full fridge and stove, large new flat screen TV and all the channels we usually watch and excellent WiFi. Will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks Bob. It was our pleasure. Hope to see you again soon!
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing