We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forestel Hotel(Val d'Or)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au SenAbi Motel(Senneterre)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Prelude(Val d'Or)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
82
26
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
26
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycomfortable bedsbilingual staffhot breakfastrooms are largevaldeskcounterwifidowntown
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Everything is clean and sparkling and new. The bed is super comfy. Lots of desk space and plugs for chargers. Bathroom really nice. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Who knew that there would be this high level of comfort and style in this small town? It certainly lives up to its name: Quality. Not just pleasantly surprised but enchanted.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

We are delighted that you were enchanted by your recent stay at our hotel. We truly believe that our small town hotel can compete and give service to the highest standards like major hotels in larger cities; however, when a client confirms this to us, it makes us very proud. Thank you for your compliments and we hope your next stay with us will be just as enjoyable as your last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent rooms and staff. This is better than many Hyatts etc that I have stayed at in the city. Was very pleasantly surprised as I didnt expect this level of exceptional quality in a small town.

I don't have any more to say but would recomend this to anyone thinking about staying in this town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank for your kind comments and for recommending our hotel! We always believed that our small town hotel could compete and give service to the highest standards like major hotels in larger cities, however, when a client confirms this to us, it makes us very proud. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was in Val D'Or for a meeting and I just love staying at the Quality Inn and suites it is always very cozy and welcoming. The staff are excellent. the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are so comfy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandaGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel, the rooms and the staff! We are happy that you enjoy staying with us while you are in Val-d'Or and we hope your meeting went well. Making sure that our costumers feel cozy and welcomed is important to us, so we are glad that you feel that way when you stay at our hotel. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I attended a meeting with the Cree Health Board. The rooms were amazingly spacious, the bed is arguably the most comfortable bed I've even slept in while staying at a hotel. I actually had difficulty getting up in the morning for meetings I was sleeping so well!
The breakfast was great including warm and cold breakfast options.
The conference room was well-equipped with technological services including easily accessible power outlets for computer cords,projector and screen were provided and the staff at the front desk were great in helping us set up. There was also teleconferencing tools and extremely comfortable office chairs!
We will definitely be scheduling more meetings here in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vittoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your great comments and review following your stay at our hotel for meetings with the Cree Health Board, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our meeting rooms and other services of the hotel! Such positive comments serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town for your business meetings, and we hope your visit will be even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel this past weekend and were very impressed by the appearance of the hotel, the cleanliness, the service and the buffet breakfast. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Val d'Or. Only negative - we were on the first floor and a family with two children stayed above us the first night. A lot of running around most of the night - however the second night was terrific. Recommend staying on the top floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you taking the time to post your comments of our hotel on Tripadvisor, and we are delighted that you recommended us as a great place to stay in Val-d'Or. We are very proud of our hotel and we are happy that you enjoyed the appearance, cleanliness, service and the complementary breakfast. We are very sorry that there was noise for one night from the room above you. For your next stay at our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk concerning such matters; we would of been happy to have resolve the issue immediately. We hope to see you so, until then, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews