We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Val d'Or
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The rooms are very spacious. I absolutely love their beds and pillows. I never wanna get out of bed. The rooms are very modern. I'm not too sure I like the pocket sliding bathroom door. Parking included that is either right in front or the back.

Room Tip: Good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peetchounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Very happy with my one night stay at this Quality Inn in Val D'Or. This seem to be a fairly new hotel. Room was amazing, Great quality furniture and amazing bed. Very clean property as well. Free breakfast which is always a bonus. Book this place with confidence.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you for considering us as an « Above average Quality Inn » hotel! We will be celebrating our fifth year anniversary in February 2016, so yes, you are absolutely right by stating that we are a fairly new hotel. We are delighted that our choice of furniture was to your satisfaction, and as for the quality of our pillow-top mattresses, we receive a lot of kind compliments like yours in regards to their comfort. Although we have been open for almost five years, we pay special attention to the cleanliness of the hotel and we thank you for noticing. We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Val-d’Or, and as your past stay, a great complimentary breakfast will be served in the morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Our check in experience was quick and painless and the staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean and neat and the bed was one of the most comfortable during our trip for us. The breakfast was the usual free buffet, well presented and with enough options that everyone should find something to start their day with. Overall good choice for travellers to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

We always try to check-in our clients as fast as possible because we understand that after travelling during the day, it is nice to get into your room as soon as possible to relax. We are happy that you enjoyed the staff service, comfort of our pillow-top mattresses, the variety of our complimentary breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you soon for your next stay in Val-d’Or!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Not only is this hotel clean and modern, but the staff is very friendly! We are always conscious of not being able to speak french while travelling in Quebec, but the staff all spoke English very well.

Breakfast is great!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JustinSquearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you for the great review following your stay at our hotel. Cleanliness is really important to us, so we are delighted that found that the hotel was clean. We are proud of having a high ratio of bilingual staff, after all, I English clientele deserve it! We hope to see you soon for your next stay and great breakfast! Have a great day – Bonne journée!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The rooms are well kept and clean and friendly staff. the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is included and diversified. Right ont the main road. Near stores and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay here would return anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at our hotel. Cleanliness and hospitality is very important to us, so we are delighted with your positive compliments regarding the aforementioned. Also, thank you for your compliments concerning our complimentary breakfast and location. We hope to see you soon for your next trip in Val-d’Or. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Or hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Val D'Or
Comfort Inn Val D'Or
#4 of 7 in Val d'Or
70 reviews
4.4 km away
Forestel Hotel
Forestel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Val d'Or
74 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Continental Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Auberge de l'Orpailleur
Auberge de l'Orpailleur
#5 of 7 in Val d'Or
14 reviews
0.1 km away
L'Escale Hotel Suites
L'Escale Hotel Suites
#2 of 7 in Val d'Or
59 reviews
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Motel Prelude
#7 of 7 in Val d'Or
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or

Address: 1111 rue de L'Escale, Val d'Or, Quebec J9P 4G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Val d'Or
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Val d'Or
Price Range: $154 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Centre of the town, for your lodging, hotel, motel or rooms needs, guests of the Val-d'Or Quality Inn & Suites enjoy:-Free breakfast-Free wireless Internet access-Free weekday newspaper-Free local calling-Free lobby coffee and tea bar-Free parking-Bilingual staff-Mini Fridges & microwaves in every room-Pillow top mattresses-Two Meeting rooms-Public laundry room-Business Center-Exercise Room-Cold weather hook-ups. Quick Information:Check-in Time - 3:00 p.m. Check-out Time - 11:00 a.m. Guest Rooms: 82 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing