We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
86
8
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
8
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing view complimentary breakfast was delicious re visit super nice staff was helpful and friendly beautiful hotel a wonderful stay get away anthony salvia blanca foster projector valle sip pedro housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

I was here for a 7 day stay. The room is beautiful as are the views. Unfortunately I was expecting better service from a boutique hotel like contemplación. We were without hot water 3 days in a row and it impacted our plans. We were told the plumbing was fixed but kept running out of hot water. When we ordered room service our dishes were left outside our door by housekeeping and forgotten until we called to have them picked up. Towels toilet paper were not replaced until we asked. The service at the restaurant downstairs was also lacking, the staff would walk away and forget to check back in, leaving us waiting far longer than was necessary. I will not be returning.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E_b_franco0689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Foster, General Manager at Contemplacion Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hi Franco. You stayed 4 months ago in DECEMBER 2020. And you are correct. We had issues with the heaters. However, we have change water heaters for better ones and we are having great results. In the other hand, thank you for mentioning about your experience at the restaurant. We will definitely consider your review, and we will keep improving as we do every day. Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Excelent option, super team!! Excelent view room, excelent food, acomodations, excelent costumer service, our dog was so happy here, moonligth view, walking around of nature, extra clean room and bathroom

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z592RWcarlosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Foster, General Manager at Contemplacion Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will love to be your home away from home when you come back to valle de guadalupe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

My husband and I decided to extend our vacation this past Valentine’s Day weekend specifically because we had brunch at Salvia Blanca and not only was the food EXCELLENT, but the service was even better.
If that’s even possible!
Salvia Blanca is the restaurant on the property at Contemplacion Hotel and all I can say is WOW!
We extended and booked a room here so that we could just experience the entire property.
It was worth every penny!

We have been coming to the area a few times a year for the past 10 years and this is hands down the best place we have ever stayed in my opinion.

Highly recommend!

The Netflix setup, large projector screen, big bath tub, comfy bed, kitchenette, the outdoor patio and the rose petals on the floor are just some examples of what to expect.

This place is a dream

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaraP120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Foster, General Manager at Contemplacion Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hi Cara! WOW thank you for sharing your experience. Coming for a traveler that have been in valle for over 10 years really makes us feel special. We are truly compromise to give out an excellent service to everyone who visit us, and I'm happy to know you guys did experience that. We will love to be your home away from home every time you come to valle!

Thank you for such a nice review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I had a really great stay and the service from Jaime and Pedro was awesome. They arrange for a nice surprise upon arrival. Recommended a massage therapist a great weekend getaway
Definitely will be returning.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnluna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Foster, General Manager at Contemplacion Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying at Contemplacion Hotel. At first we were bummed to see we didn’t have a tv but then understood the reason behind it and it really did cause us to connect more and enjoy our surroundings. The breakfast was delicious! My only but would be the beds not that comfortable a little too stiff so we didn’t sleep that well but other than that it was a great time for my husband and I. We will definitely be staying here again, maybe even with our children since it seems very kid friendly. Thanks again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews