We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villas Teotihuacan Hotel SPA(San Juan Teotihuacan)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Teotihuacan(San Juan Teotihuacan)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Jade Teotihuacan(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Casa de la Luna(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ollin Teotl(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Choza de Barro(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel y Restaurante Teoticamp(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telpochcalli Hotel & Temazcal(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Posada Quetzalcalli(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
30
40
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
40
15
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel once or twice a year for eleven years running. We love it. It is small but extremely well run. The people are gracious and helpful. The location is great - five minutes to the pyramids. The cleanliness of the hotel is impeccable. And the food is good. The cost is also excellent. We have never had any problem here at all and plan on returning next year again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank cathy33331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSCORPORATIVO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Quinto Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Good day
We are grateful to greet you and at the same time express our appreciation for your preference.

With pleasure we look forward to your next visit, for the family Quinto Sol is a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The rooms are big and we had a great patio with chairs and an umbrella, Everything was super clean. The restaurant food was great. I only got Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby, but that was fine with me. I came to vacation not spend my time on-line.

I found the beds to be a bit hard, but that is a personal thing. Some people like that. The room had a TV with plenty of channels to chose from, and a nice fan that we used for white noise at night. They provided all kinds of toiletries to chose from, including a sewing kit, grooming kit and temporary slippers. Oh, and two free bottles of water were in the room as well.

Getting to and from Teotihuacan was easy. A taxi ride is about $30 pesos, or if you are brave like us, you can walk it. You can also walk to the small town and easily find plenty of places to eat. When it was time to leave the guard in the parking lot helped hail us a cab. Best of all, the price was right!!

Room Tip: I would be surprised if there was a bad room. This place is gorgeous!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSCORPORATIVO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Quinto Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Good day We are grateful to greet you and at the same time express our gratitude for your preference, we will be attentive to your suggestions for the improvement of our service.
We are at your service for future occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

i stayed at quinto sol for 3 nights in oct, i dont speak spanish and they dont speak english but that didnt stop me having a great time. I had an english to spanish guide book for communication and the girls at reception were very very helpfull.The room was excellent and the restaurant food for breakfast lunch and dinner was very very good food.The pool was excellant after a day in the sun touring the sites around the area, the bar was also a nice spot to sit and drink for an hour or 2.The price of evrything over 3 nights was excellant.Im very happy with my time at hotel quinto sol.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muzz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSCORPORATIVO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Quinto Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017


Good day
We are grateful to greet you and at the same time express our gratitude for your preference, for us it is a pleasure to serve you.
We are at your service for future occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Big, clean room and bathroom. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. For visiting the Teotihuacan site it couldn't be better placed for an early start.
We were disappointed with the evening meal, the service wasn't that good. We didn't have breakfast, but we did have coffee which was good.
We would recommend it for a night or two, but wouldn't want to stay any longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSCORPORATIVO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Quinto Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Good day We are grateful to greet you and at the same time express our gratitude for your preference, we will be attentive to your suggestions for the improvement of our service.
We are at your service for future occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed at Hotel Quinto Sol for 2 nights and the room was cleaned. However, the wifi was down during our visit. Even thought the staff advised us to use their computer in the lobby, the computer had no Internet access as well! We have been traveling in Mexico for 3 months and we need to reserve a hotel room every few days and work on our driving routes. Luckily, the staff was nice and she let us use her computer for a few minutes so the we could reserve a room for the following day. Anyway, not having Internet access for 2 days was very challenging. That's why I did not give 4 stars to this hotel.

It takes about 20-25 minutes to walk gate 1 from the hotel. The morning walk was pleasant and we arrived the gate at around 8:10 am. It was very quiet there early in the morning. When we made it to the top of the pyramid, there were only 2 more visitors up there. So, I highly recommend you to visit the site as early as you could. Please don't miss the museum because it is truly a nice one :)

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank YeShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSCORPORATIVO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Quinto Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Good day
We are grateful to greet you and at the same time express our gratitude for your preference, we will be attentive to your suggestions for the improvement of our service.

We are at your service for future occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews