We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rodavento(Valle de Bravo)
US$162
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meson de Leyendas(Valle de Bravo)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Luciernagas(Valle de Bravo)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$117
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel El Rebozo(Valle de Bravo)(Great Value!)
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo del Rey(Valle de Bravo)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas El Estribo Hotel(Valle de Bravo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Rodavento(Valle de Bravo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa(Valle de Bravo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
230
135
71
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
135
71
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roompool areamain buildingadjacent roomsnice hotelwaterfallchaletwoodsjacuzziweekendfireplacevalleheatnaturemassagechimneydetails
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious and natural state which includes a petit Cascade Eco Trail. They have hotel rooms or chalets with 1 or 2 rooms. Distance walking to reception desk and restaurant. Clean accommodations, but there's no enough room to place your beauty and bath things in the bathroom.
Mexican buffet served for breakfast with a view of the cascade.
Perfect for weekends, children and families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Mrs Pau:

Thank you very much for your comments, we do not like to know that your family experience was pleasing, as far as your recommendation for mayor space in bathrooms, we are already laying bases in the baths that allow personal objets, we hope you return soon and we continue to give to you our best Effort.

Best Regards
Oscar Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room smelled strongly of mold and the 2nd night there was a party with loud music until 2:30 AM. We couldn't sleep and we called the front desk, but there was nothing they could do.

Unfortunately, the room staff took my silver hoop earrings from the room. I reported but as soon as I found out. Left my information, and was promised a call. I have written to them and they have not called back. I do not recommend this hotel, nor will I ever go back.

Room Tip: Do not leave any valuables out, they came during the evening to drop chocolates and stole my earrings.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rantunes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest

Sorry your comment, since the electronic records of the sheets indicate that only the supervisor entered where to conduct the necessary investigations did not find evidence that can assure blame someone, we really hope you can find it in your luggage.
As for the music, we talk with neighbors guests to avoid this bad situation that affected his rest, but was insistent his disrespect. Truly sorry.

Sincerely
Oscar Serrano
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I´ve been here both on business and on leisure. On leisure just for a massage and that experience was great. For Business it just feels too crowded and uncomfortable. The food is not very good (go have lunch in the town) and the facilities are good for meetings.

Room Tip: near the cascada.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Mrs Alessandra:

Thanks for your Comments, happy to give you services, facilities and spa experiencie in positive, but thank you so much for give us oportunity areas to detect best possibilities of give our best services in order to Have more concentration to make the best effort to totaly give satisfaction, in This case about the food and give more variety of tastes ..

gladly
Oscar Serrano
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We loved staying in this hotel. The room was very comfortable even offering robes for the swimming pool. Awesome view of the waterfall from the restaurant's terrace, spa and swimming pool. Large kids area, temazcal, awesome spa although extremely expensive. I would give a 10 to this hotel for the location!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you very much for feed back , in this time of high demand and rains , the operation efficiency is complicated and we reinforce with more staff to meet and maintain the pool area and the like, but we appreciate your rating.
Sincerely
Oscar Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Recently had an excellent 3-day offsite work event. The food was great, warm and excellent accommodations, and very friendly and helpful staff. All meetings ran smoothly and everything was always ready for us!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albertopalmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Mr Alberto:
Is a really pleasure read about your experience, this kind of comments let us know that all our effort is taking positive for this result.
Thank you and we hope to see you soon
Gladly
Oscar Serrano
General Managerr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews