We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Valle de Bravo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

My wife & I went there for breakfast to sit on the outdoor patio next to the waterfall. It is a very nice location & wonderful place for breakfast. The service was attentive, food good & reasonably priced and good quality coffee. I highly recommend breakfast here.
After breakfast we walked down to the small bridge over the river & the path alongside it - very peaceful & calming.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Dan:

Thank you very much for your nice comments, our best satistaction is leave this sense of experience in all the guest stay, we hope you comeback soon .
Best Regards

Oscar Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016

The hotel located 5-10 minutes from the center and 10 minutes from the waterfalls.
The Breakfast was above average.
The hotel restaurant service and quality was very good.
The hotel has inside facilities e.g. kids playing area, waterfall and small riverside walking path, indoor pool, relaxing area, Jacuzzi and bar.
There are rooms with connecting doors.
Next time in Valle de Bravo i'll stay at this hotel !

Room Tip: ask for the riverside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Segev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious and natural state which includes a petit Cascade Eco Trail. They have hotel rooms or chalets with 1 or 2 rooms. Distance walking to reception desk and restaurant. Clean accommodations, but there's no enough room to place your beauty and bath things in the bathroom.
Mexican buffet served for breakfast with a view of the cascade.
Perfect for weekends, children and families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTEMISIONGRANDVB, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Mrs Pau:

Thank you very much for your comments, we do not like to know that your family experience was pleasing, as far as your recommendation for mayor space in bathrooms, we are already laying bases in the baths that allow personal objets, we hope you return soon and we continue to give to you our best Effort.

Best Regards
Oscar Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room smelled strongly of mold and the 2nd night there was a party with loud music until 2:30 AM. We couldn't sleep and we called the front desk, but there was nothing they could do.

Unfortunately, the room staff took my silver hoop earrings from the room. I reported but as soon as I found out. Left my information, and was promised a call. I have written to them and they have not called back. I do not recommend this hotel, nor will I ever go back.

Room Tip: Do not leave any valuables out, they came during the evening to drop chocolates and stole my earring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rantunes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest

Sorry your comment, since the electronic records of the sheets indicate that only the supervisor entered where to conduct the necessary investigations did not find evidence that can assure blame someone, we really hope you can find it in your luggage.
As for the music, we talk with neighbors guests to avoid this bad situation that affected his rest, but was insistent his disrespect. Truly sorry.

Sincerely
Oscar Serrano
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I´ve been here both on business and on leisure. On leisure just for a massage and that experience was great. For Business it just feels too crowded and uncomfortable. The food is not very good (go have lunch in the town) and the facilities are good for meetings.

Room Tip: near the cascada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Gerente at Mision Grand Valle de Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Mrs Alessandra:

Thanks for your Comments, happy to give you services, facilities and spa experiencie in positive, but thank you so much for give us oportunity areas to detect best possibilities of give our best services in order to Have more concentration to make the best effort to totaly give satisfaction, in This case about the food and give more variety of tastes ..

gladly
Oscar Serrano
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valle de Bravo hotels
3.5 km away
Meson de Leyendas
Meson de Leyendas
#3 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
388 reviews
6.8 km away
El Santuario Hotel And Spa
El Santuario Hotel And Spa
#6 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
412 reviews
3.7 km away
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
#7 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Rodavento
Hotel Rodavento
#5 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
209 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel El Rebozo
Hotel El Rebozo
#8 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
59 reviews
1.3 km away
Las Luciernagas
Las Luciernagas
#2 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Grand Valle de Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Grand Valle de Bravo

Address: Fontana Brava s/n | Col Avandaro, Valle de Bravo 51200, Mexico (Formerly Refugio del Salto)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Valle de Bravo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Valle de Bravo
Price Range: $144 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Grand Valle de Bravo 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mision Valle de Bravo, located in the Avándaro Forest, beautifying our facility is located the Natural Waterfall Salto and Rio, so I we turn into the ideal place to carry out their important work meetings in a relaxed atmosphere surrounded by the nature or enjoy a wonderful weekend with family or friends. We have 93 rooms, standard sized, Jr. Suite, Villa Classic and Luxury Villa, so that any of them live the unique experience Mission in Valle de Bravo and the combination of forest and river with the comfort and luxury of our facilities , will make you feel in an atmosphere of total relaxation and recreation. We come discover our renewed SPA Real A'ayaní, Integral Development Center where you can achieve a body connection - mind - spirit, because we have everything necessary for you to achieve the perfect balance daily life with an extensive menu of services such as ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Grand Valle de Bravo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing