We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth- 50th Birthday Surprise Trip"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband & I celebrated our 25 anniversary in October 2010 at The St. Regis Punta Mita and we vowed to come back again. Well, 9 months later my husband surprised me with a trip back to this incredible resort and included my 3 sisters, brothers in laws, and parents. It was a trip of a lifetime. We will never forget the exceptional service, beautiful surroundings and outstanding food.

The resort arranged pick-up from the airport. The moment we arrived to St. Regis Punta Mita we were greeted with a choice of margarita's or iced tea while gazing at the Pacific Ocean. The staff seems to know what you needed before you did. It was the ultimate feeling of luxury.

The architecture, interior design and landscape design is truly an art form that hits all the notes and touches all of your senses. The staff is amazing from Roberto who greets you on arrival to Carl, Melanie; administrative staff that checks on you throughout your visit. Not to forget the exceptional waiters Bladimir, Rueben, Juan & Leo our butler. Just to mention a few, because everyone was accommodating & helpful.

We ate most our meals at Sea Breeze & Las Marietas Restaurant but don't miss Carolina Restaurant and Jean Pierre. The food was fresh, delicious and completely relaxing. We ate all our meals at the resort. Our most memorable meal was another surprise. During the day on Friday a fishing boat brought their catch to the beach and you could select your fish to be prepared by one of the restaurants. My sisters selected fish and than arranged for a family meal at sunset on the beach under a tent with tiki torches and a storm in the distant providing a light show. (they didn't arrange the light show that was gratis) As soon as our dinner was finished the raindrops started and we ran to the bar only to be greeted with a 4-person band that continued our fun with dancing and more laughter. Words cannot describe the beauty and love I felt this evening.

The golf courses are phenomenal with the highlight being the island green. We took a lesson from Alex at the tennis court and his insight on our game was insightful. We each selected a service from the spa, which included massages, facials, and pedicures. Again, a beautiful relaxing outdoor spa space to soak it all in and quietly visit with my sisters and mom. One of my brother in laws had his first massage and is now a convert.

My husband deserves all the credit for creating a birthday surprise that will never be forgotten. If you get the chance to visit this resort don't pass it up. We never felt more comfortable or safe. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ocean View- I like the upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethwalther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,645 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

This resort is just fantastic. The rooms themselves are some of the best I've ever stayed in. The beds are comfortable, finishes are great, big bathrooms with outdoor shower, huge patio, very elegant decor, lots of nice little touches…and of course, the butler service was increditable!
It was my first time in Mexico and I had a fabulous time with NO issue with safety at all.
The St. Regis Punta Mita is PARADISE! Every aspect of this resort is top notch! Great food, beautiful pools & beach. The staff ...and every person on the property... is happy, helpful and the service was great. I look forward returning to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Since my husband and I don't get much vacation time, we do a lot of planning to make sure we select destinations that are luxurious, but with good value. For our honeymoon, we wanted to find a place that would help us feel relaxed, enjoy our romantic celebration, add some fun activities to the mix, and not drain all our resources. The St.
Regis Punta Mita fulfilled all our expectations and then some--it was paradise!

Check-in service was amazing, providing us with margaritas on arrival and quick entry to our room. We got upgraded (due to our Starwood status and honeymoon 'perk') to an oceanview junior suite that was spacious, nicely decorated, with a modern-yet-authentic feel. The huge bathroom, with dual showerheads and a soaking tub was great for me,
and my husband really liked the private outdoor shower. The temperature control in the room was great, and there was a good movie rental selection (important for honeymooners!).

The rest of the facilities followed suit. We tried out all three pools, but spent most of our time at the adults-only one, since there were a lot of families at the other two pool areas. While laying in the sun, service staff seemed aware of our needs--not coming by too
frequently but always being around when we needed them (for drinks, towels, or umbrellas). Our requests were always met with smiles and prompt replies.

Speaking of service--the quality of the service staff was really unparalleled. We've stayed at other high-end resorts before where you expect personalized service, but the St. Regis staff went far beyond our already high expectations. Butler service was prompt and thorough (we ordered a lot of free in-room capuccinos, and they gave us a free bottle of honeymoon champagne!), and wait staff in all the restaurants was quickly responsive and went out of their way to satisfy every request we made. Our bulter even surprised us on our second evening by setting up a honeymoon arrangement in our room while we were at dinner - with balloons, ribbons, fresh flowers, and 'towel swans' in our room. It was so romantic!

In addition to all that, what really 'made' the trip for us was the personalized attention and care we received from the activities director (Tony) and the GM himself (Carl). Toward the end of our trip, we went to a "how-to-make-margaritas" class, led by Tony and attended by three other couples. Tony had the great idea to arrange a private dinner (on our last night) on the beach for the four couples, and their children. When we showed up at sundown for the bbq, I was ASTOUNDED. They went all out, setting up tents, full dining setup tables, and a delicious buffet spread. The GM even bought us some drinks! We spent the evening watching the sunset and making new friends--just wonderful. Oh, and the best part is that the pricing was more than reasonable!

All in all, it was the trip of a lifetime, and a honeymoon we will never forget. We will definitely be back (even when we have kids--the other couples said their family experiences were also great!). Thanks, St. Regis Punta Mita!

Room Tip: Tell them in advance if it is your honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarmonyJK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

What a fabulous resort. The service was some of the best I have ever had, from checkin, to the personal butler service (for all rooms), to room service (exactly on time and correct), advise on touring, excellent food. There are enough lounges at the various pools that even if the hotel was full (which is was not since it's July), they have more chairs available than the maximum number of guests. The staff was so friendly, so gracious....what a delightful change from most resorts. SAFE - I felt safer in Puerto Vallarta area than in Cincinnati! Even traveling, shopping, going to restaurants in downtown,I felt secure. TOURING - nearby the St Regis is Sayulita, cute seaside town, artsy, good shopping (particularly the Huichol Indian arts and crafts). But the way taxis are set up, you have to take a hotel authorized taxi - about US$100 - there but can take local taxi back for a lot less. RESTAURANT downtown PV - Si Senor was terrific atmosphere, great food

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincytravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We just returned from the St. Regis Punta Mita and cannot begin to say what a wonderful time we had. From the accomodations, to the scenery, to the incredible service from everyone. A few notables: Angelica and Eric at the Concierge, Tony at the Kids Club, Omar, Cesar, Juan Carlos, Francisco/Paco and Crazy Hector:) We can't wait to go back to relax and see our new friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greek14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
11.3 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
240 reviews
15 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
4.4 km away
Casa De Mita
Casa De Mita
#9 of 11 in Punta de Mita
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
88 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#2 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,093 reviews
5.6 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5 | Lote H-4, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $551 - $3,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches at the Riviera Nayarit, in a a 1500-acre resort and residential community, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is an exquisite luxury resort in Punta de Mita, Mexico. Our property features 120 accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. We offer an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing