We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

From the moment we arrived my wife and I found the friendliness of the entire staff, the amazing beauty of the property, and the quality of the food imcomparable with any resort we have ever visited in Mexico (and probably anywhere else we have travelled). The room was perfect and our butlers were very attentive. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brudad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Saludos from The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Muchas Gracias for you recent visit and for taking the time to share you experience with us, we are so delighted you had a spectacular time. I have already passed on your comments to the entire staff, we pride ourselves in offering exceptional service to all our guests and truly appreciate your feedback.

Once again Gracias and we hope to welcome you back soon!!!

My best personal regards,

Carl Emberson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,601 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

started w/ the VIP treatment @ the AP and didn't end till we were dropped back 5 days later! Pulling through the gates of the Punta Mita property and driving up to the St Regis was as we expected - beautiful and actually reminded us of being at a 5* resort in Hawaii - w/out going 8 hrs! what makes this St Regis so special is that rare combination of great staff to go along w/ a great property - the butler service (Hector was our butler and was fantastic), the restaurants are top notch (we never ate off property - why??) along w/ our experience @ Carolina provided by Vladimir and the chef being as good as anything in the world (incl Paris, New York, San Francisco and Puerto Vallarta!), the menu is one of the best I've ever seen - we created our own multi-course w/ help from Vladimir; our housekeeping staff were so sweet and always aimed to please no matter what the request was, which I would say for the whole staff. Another thing that was really neat to see was the GM (Carl Emberson) being so visible and approachable - he really enjoys meeting the guests and hearing any comments whether good or bad....the only cons we can say was that there was a wedding going on (80% of the guest were there for the wedding) that put lots of stress on the pool / beach staff but when brought to Carl's attention he was already on top of it and made things "right" with the non wedding guest....the wedding events were so fun to watch though and should be on Entertainment Tonight as it was a million dollar wedding -this wedding was so much classier than Kim K's wedding. The St Regis Punta Mita is our new escape from Dallas as it is only 2 hrs away but in "another world" - we are fans of a 5* in Playa de Carmen but this is where we are going on our annual Nov getaway - it was so refreshing not to have kids and teenagers running around screaming / crying.

Room Tip: rooms below Altimira are probably the best as views are great but close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlitosembo, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Sir

Greetings from The St Regis Punta Mita Resort - on behalf of the entire team we thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to Vladimir and the housekeeping team while we appreciate the way you felt we managed the non wedding guests over the weekend. We hope to welcome you back soon to your new home away from home and are honored you consider us in that manner.

Yours sincerely - Carl Emberson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had a wonderful wonderful week at the St Regis Punta Mita. The service is truly exceptional - from the Margherita when you arrive to the lovely and friendly service from the butlers. The resort doesn't kill you with extras (e.g. valet parking is free).
Pros: Beautiful hotel with truly amazing rooms, Ubiquitously friendly staff, Great range of pools, Lovely gardens, Good food, Great bars, Terrific golf
Cons: Difficult to swim in the ocean because the beaches are quite rocky, Quite a long way from 'civilization' - i.e. the town of Punta Mita feels very small, and it is a long way to other towns

Room Tip: Get as close to the water as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussieskiernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I just spent a wonderful 8 nights at the St. Regis Punta Mita. Since so many reviewers have effectively highlighted what makes the hotel and the area in general such a wonderful vacation destination, I wanted to focus on sharing my thoughts around the St. Regis versus the Four Seasons (the other luxury hotel on the property) where we spent a week a year ago. Both are wonderful resorts with stunning grounds and pools staffed by best-in-class hospitality industry talent, but the St. Regis is where we'll be staying for our next visit to Punta Mita for the following reasons:

Round trip transfers: The St Regis offers far more comfortable round trip transportation (comfortable SUVs versus 4S's vans)
Location: My husband and I played a lot of golf (amazing courses!) and being able to walk back and forth to the clubhouse versus needing to wait for shuttle vans (4S) was far more pleasant for us.
Rooms: Our room was stunning (especially the bathroom) and the patio extremely private.
Staff: Although the 4S over delivers on the extra perks, the staff at the St. Regis over-delivers on what matters most to us - a thoughtful, consistent level of service that exudes class and grace (a special thanks to Mike O'Hara who really stunned us by going above and beyond to make our stay wonderful).
Adults-only pool: We typically spend the bulk of our pool time in adults only environments and the sea view offered at the St Regis was stunning (4S adults pool is in a jungle setting - although they get extra points for their spectacular cabanas)

Net/net: You can't go wrong with either hotel, but based on our vacation "priorities" the St. Regis is now officially on our must return (at least) yearly list.

Must do:
If you are a golfer, you can't miss the two Jack Nicklaus courses - great all around golf, and the service is unbelievable. (One note - carts don't have GPS so you may want to bring your yardage "gadgets" along)
Must eat:
Shrimp tacos at the hotel and anything and everything on the menu at Casa Teresa (just a quick cab ride away - excellent italian food, amazing people, perfect setting)
Don't pack:
Unless you're just dying to wear that new cocktail dress and stilettos, leave them at home. The resort is classy but very much "barefoot"classy.
Don't forget:
When the butler service sends you an email prior to your stay to ask for any requests, ask them to leave a can of bug spray in your room to help stave off the sunset hour mosquitos

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverTheHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I will not be the first to consider the Saint Regis Punta Mita as the perfect place for a honeymoon, or the ultimate golfing vacation, or for plain pampering and self indulgence in a classic luxury 5 star setting, but if the sea is your thing, read on for some additional insights.
Punta Mita is world class for blue water spearfishing for tuna and wahoo. Reach Sebastian Melani and Punta Mita Expeditions for more details. There is also great near shore fishing for large snapper. As a matter of fact, you can snorkel or spearfish right off the beach of the Saint Regis, and I am sure the friendly staff will find a way or preparing your catch. The Saint Regis is also close to the local fishing port of Punta Mita, where you can find all support for the nautical activities you want such as scuba, surf, stand up paddle, and all types of fishing. Another surprise was the warm water with 28 degrees centigrade in October. The village also has the great foot in the sand restaurants you expect, with plenty of taquitos del mar and cold Pacifico beers. This place has it all, and at the Saint Regis you can have it all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
11.3 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
244 reviews
15 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
4.4 km away
Casa De Mita
Casa De Mita
#9 of 11 in Punta de Mita
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
89 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#1 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,095 reviews
5.6 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Address: Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5 | Lote H-4, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#1 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $551 - $3,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst one of the world's most alluring beaches at the Riviera Nayarit, in a a 1500-acre resort and residential community, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is an exquisite luxury resort in Punta de Mita, Mexico. Our property features 120 accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and spectacular grounds. We offer an experience that transcends ordinary travel, immersing guests in unsurpassed luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta De Mita
St Regis Punta Mita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing