We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,133)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveller rating
1,882
162
57
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
162
57
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze outdoor shower butler service punta mita remede spa champagne ritual four seasons deluxe suite personal butler the general manager walk in closet spg platinum si senor golf course fish tacos adult pool car service
Filter
Updating list...
1,678 - 1,683 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

i cannot say enough about the st. regis. super friendly staff, fantastic location, wonderful views, superb privacy, yet someone always there to fulfill your needs. my husband and i stayed there for only one night last week. we arrived in the evening, and were immediately welcomed by our names, served our complimentary margaritas (deliscious), had our car parked and were taken to our....... (cannot call it a ROOM), our romantic abode: our own private outdoor patio, huge comfortable bed, spaciously placed at the center of our abode, alongside it were stuffed chairs, a bar with champagne flutes and wine glasses. fresh fruit, chocolates, a deck for our ipod. we NEVER turned on the television, ever! and that is a first for my husband. we connected our music ( with help from out private butler who is a phone call away) went out on our patio and enjoyed the evening with wine and munchies. we also walked out on the beach later in the evening. you would think we were the only people there! very secluded, extremely quiet and private. later we bathed and showered. huge tub, outdoor and indoor showers. (the outdoor shower is off the bathroom, under a thatched roof, only you can see the full moon from. we lit all the candles, they are just huge. for breakfast we had our fruit, and complementary coffee and madeleines, out on our patio. they were delivered by our butler. i cannot say enough about this hotel. especially about the personnel, they are mostly young and sincerely friendly and helpful. you will not regret staying here. seeing i won the free night here while attending the u.s. open (at the Starwood Properties booth), i enjoyed it even more! anyone deserves to stay here, if only for a night!

Room Tip: we were in 3101, but i don;t think you can go wrong here. we were on the first floor, close to everything.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Saludos from all the team at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, we would like to congratulate you on your win to stay with us during the U.S Open and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow Tripadvisor readers. Even though you only stayed for one night, we are glad you were able to experience the magic of our resort and the exceptional service we offer. Next time you should stay longer so you can enjoy more that we have to offer, such as our catch of the day and legendary champagne ritual every Friday at sunset. We hope to have you back soon at our little slice of heaven on earth!

Yours Sincerely,

Carl Emberson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hats off and a deep bow to the management and staff of the St. Regis Punta Mita!

In thirty years of travelling I am unable to recommend a better hotel!

Expectations were surpassed in all of these areas!

Service
Location
Food and drink
Spa and pools and beach
Comfort
Attention to detail

I can confidently say this is one of the best of the BEST hotels in the world!

Thank you for making this opportunity available!

Room Tip: The closer to the beach the better!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omie_in_Oakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from the St. Regis Punta Mita Resort! We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write the review about our property. It is such an honor to be considered as one of your top choices, especially with your vast experience in travelling. We pride ourselves in delivering service and experiences that surpass expectations, so thank you for recommending us in all aspects of your stay.
We hope to see back soon at our little slice of heaven on earth!

Yours Sincerely,

Carl Emberson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed at the resort earlier this year. Not only was it amazing they have not missed on detail. Service is outstandng, food AMAZING.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Have5nicedays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My husband and I came to the St Regis to celebrate my birthday for 3 nights. The check-in process was flawless following the St Regis high quality standards. I got a special upgrade due to my SPG platinum status (not like in other St Regis properties...). Aaron and Nicolás greeted us (we had already met them during our first visit) and made us feel at home from the very first moments.

ROOM was just outstanding: great space, great ocean views and an excellent butler (Héctor). I was surprised on my birthday day with a special breakfast and champagne! (the day before the whole room was decorated with balloons and towel made elephants! cute...).

FOOD: Carolina restaurant is a nice place to enjoy great food (and excellend Malbec selection).

One important thing to note is that the hotel was at 80% occupancy (and with kids all over the place) but we didnt feel that the service or the tranquility were missing at all. The hotel offers several pools where you can relax (even for adults only).

Overall, I would get back again and again to the St Regis. Recommended for families; for those who want to have a romantic getaway or just relax.

Areas of improvement: wifi connection and air con system

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Saludos from the St. Regis Punta Mita Resort! Thank you for your comments and for staying with us, we are delighted to hear you had an outstanding time during your birthday. Thank you for your comments highlighting the check in experience, room and food, I will definitely pass these on to my fellow staff members. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel very special no matter what the occasion of their visit is. We have been having temporary issues with the wifi and air conditioning, but we have dealt with them to ensure they are no longer a problem in the future.

Hope to see you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Carl Emberson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

After staying at the Four Seasons Punta Mita for the past 7 years we decided to try the new (3 years open) St. Regis Punta Mita resort. We are so happy that we made this change. The hotel rooms are incredible...spacious and top quality linens, products and beautiful views. The bathrooms are huge and amazing with the indoor and outdoor shower options. But the best part of the trip for us were the fantastic kids activities. Our kids (2.5 and 4.5) loved the arts and crafts (they even made their own pinatas!) and the sports activities which were supervised by Tony. The kids (and adults too) had so much fun playing soccer on the grass overlooking the beach while the rest of us relaxed on our lounge chairs at the pool. It was so perfect that we could all be together yet some of us were doing these activities while others were in the pool all within the same area. The food at the pool needs some work (but I was told they are on top of it and working on making it even better.) The GM, Carl Emberson and the other hotel manager Alejandro did everything they could to make sure we and all the other guests were comfortable and they made us feel very well taken care of. In fact throughout the day and night you would see all the top management at the hotel walking around making sure all was perfect for their guests. We loved our stay so much that we cancelled our trip to the Four Seasons in Hawaii in April and now are planning on going back to the St. Regis Punta Mita instead...it was that good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemberson, General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Dear Jessica,
Saludos from the St. Regis Punta Mita Resort! Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience with the fellow Tripadvisor readers. We are really glad your entire family enjoyed the activities we had prepared for them this year. We really want to stand out as a resort that’s for the entire family to enjoy, whether it is to relax or to have fun. We are definitely working to improve the food in the pool areas; we have even introduced a new barbecue menu for the adult pool that has become very popular indeed, you should try it next time you come. It is such an honor that you have decided to stay with us once again, we really appreciate being your home away from home once again and allow me to suggest the Gourmet and Golf event happening during April.
We can’t wait to have you back next year!
Yours sincerely,
Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews