We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Punta de Mita Luxury Residences(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$745
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$765
US$738
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
1,835
158
55
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,835
158
55
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea breezeoutdoor showerbutler servicepunta mitaremede spachampagne ritualfour seasonsdeluxe suitemarine safaripersonal butlerwalk in closetthe general managerspg platinumsi senorcasa teresagolf coursefish tacos
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

St. Regis Punta is the best SPG bar none in the Northern Hemisphere! This was my 4th time there and it surpassed my last visit. The Staff are incredible...warm, friendly, attentive...they go out of their way to make sure your every needs are met and then some. The Spa is divine! I had a deep tissue with Carla and it was one of the best ever! I highly recommend the Natura Bisse Diamond Facial with Sandra. Best facial ever! the food at Carolina was culinary perfection. We loved the Moet Chandon Oyster and sushi bar as well. Sea Breeze never disappointed for breakfast or dinner...and the Margaritas and ceviche were top notch. I'm already booking my 5th trip. Just a beautiful resort all around. 100% occupied and yet you'd swear no one else was there. So well laid out amid lush gardens and palm trees. The rooms are well appointed with outdoor showers, comfy beds and cozy balconies with gorgeous views of the blue waters and amazing sunsets. So much to do there if you don't prefer relaxing: surfing, kayaking, golfing, SUP, scuba, cooking classes, etc. Thank you St. Regis for taking such great care of us!!

Room Tip: 3403 and 6403 were both wonderful rooms with great views I prefer 2 story rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

It is a pleasure to read through such a detailed overview of your visit to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort .

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The resort is gorgeous and meticuleously maintained, with great amenities. Unlike most of the buildings you find in this area, those are only 2 story high, nestled in an amazing exotic landscape. Ocean view rooms are obviously the way to go, you get to have your own sunset every evening from your terrace. The rooms themselves are very comfortable and have all the amenities you could expect. Now the service is what makes all the difference. Everyone without exception will go out of their way to make sure your stay in an enjoyable five star experience! From your own personal room butler (shout out to Eduardo, he is amazing and literally a mind reader, always one step ahead of you) to the restaurant staff, who are able to remember your name and preference (!). While they are everywhere to make sure you have what you need, they are also very discret and extra professional. We have been blessed to have stayed in similar properties and resorts before but St Regis Punta Mita is by far one of the best service we had.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view rooms, second floor. If you want quieter, ask for Adult pool side of the resort. building 4000 is perfect located.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SAMCalifornia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

On behalf of the staff and Management of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintain The St. Regis brand standards.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort . Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Quick weekend getaway with the husband & 11month old. Grounds impeccable, rooms comfy, service phenomenal! We had a really great time here. The service couldn’t have been any better. They were extremely accommodating with our little one. We had a pak n play on the beach & by the pool! Breakfast buffet was probably our best meal. They had 3 separate pools so we didn’t feel that we were getting in the way with our baby. Overall great place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SPatel2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Patel,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination and for sharing your wonderful compliments for our staff. Our dedicated team is what makes our resort stand out as a true luxury escape, and we appreciate your kind words of encouragement.

It was our pleasure to serve you in our private slice of paradise, and we would love for you to join us again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Great spot for a relaxing vacation. Visited in February, 2018 with my wife for a short break to warm the bones. Great property and the staff is well trained and knows how to meet high expectations. Butler service was a very nice touch! Only issue is the distance from the airport to the resort makes it difficult to hit for a short weekend. But cheers to the excellent staff. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a quiet luxury Mexico vacation.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank McCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Mr. McCall,

Thank you for visiting our beautiful oceanfront paradise and for sharing your wonderful compliments for our staff. Our dedicated team is what makes our resort stand out as a true luxury escape, and we appreciate your kind words of encouragement.


We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed at St Regis Punta Mita just before Christmas and had a wonderful time.The beach bar/ restaurant was excellent and we ended up eating there sometimes twice a day!The setting of the hotel is lovely but sea is not very swimmable due to corals and waves. Four seasons hotel next door is a lovely option for a night out of resort with a beautiful beach bar for sunset.
A lot of children and nice activities for them.Kids club staff was very nice to our 5 year old daughter and she loved going there daily.
beds on the beach were quite spread out hence very relaxing.
the only reason for not 5 but 4 stars is that the hotel seemed slightly dated and just not as sleek and luxurious as in other parts of the world resorts of similar price range.
a little fruit in room daily would have been a nice gesture for tropical location!
good happy hour is you like margarita( which were great), beer or champagne. would be nice if happy hour would be a bit longer and more variety of drinks. the happy hour at four seasons is better.
before booking we had a hard time choosing between four seasons and st regis but overall we were very happy with our choice.Would come back to St regis next time.

Room Tip: see view and beach front rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Elina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews