We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
1,861
161
57
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,861
161
57
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea breezeoutdoor showerbutler servicepunta mitaremede spachampagne ritualfour seasonsdeluxe suitepersonal butlerthe general managerwalk in closetspg platinumsi senorgolf coursefish tacosadult poolcar service
Filter
Updating list...
1,782 - 1,787 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2011

For the second year in a row, we spent our wedding anniversary at St. Regis Punta Mita. The rooms are fabulous, each with a veranda and an outdoor shower, as well as the usual luxury accommodations and personalized butler service. We did not leave the resort once, instead enjoying the varied menus at the Sea Breeze, Marietas, and Carolina restaurants on the property. Our only complaint is that the exercise room is quite small; we had to wait for use of cardio equipment, and we were there during low-season! We especially appreciate the attentiveness of the staff to the needs of guests on the beach and by the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrinacatchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 February 2011

Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings from the St Regis Punta Mita and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. I am indeed glad this special occasion for you both proved to be yet again a wonderful experience. This makes us indeed satisifed and we hope to welcome you back on the occasion of your next anniversary. So glad you enjoyed our Food & Beverage outlets and thank you for your comments regarding the workout equipment - I will look into how we can solve that.

Muchas Gracias Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Paradise found. Rooms are fabulous-spacious, indoor/outdoor showers, walk-in closet,furnished patio. Beach is a little small but secluded. Swimming is better in the gorgeous pools than in the ocean. Staff is embarrasingly helpful-seems like 10 staff for every guest and fully trained in customer service. Butler service is a phone call away. More like a personal concierge but will do butler activities as requested. Restaurants are steep, but service and quality impeccable. If you can afford it, don`t miss this little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My wife and I just returned from a week at the St. Regis Punta Mita. We are still talking about what an amazing experience the overall environment was, and the incredible experience the staff at SRPM provided. I can say without reservation that this was the most impressive trip/vacation experience we have been able to enjoy.

PVR is a little bit of a headache. Once you get past the craziness of the arrivals area, though, the SRPM car service (a must through Punta MIta, even though it is expensive, around $300 R/T) takes you right to Punta de Mita. Security is everywhere but extraordinarily discreet, and the arrival into the resort is beyond belief once the car rolls through the stone gates.

On arrival, the greeting is so welcoming and indulgent - the champagne greeting almost makes you forget to look closely at la cuenta that you are signing upon checking in.

I cannot emphasize enough how unbelievably friendly, professional, and accomodating the staff at SRPM are. From arrival, Jorge, Hector, and Joel were so impressive and accomodating to assist with every possible need or request. The staff at the restaurants and beach/bar areas were equally professional -- Humberto, Ricardo, Cesar, David, Cesar (both!), Eduardo, Jose, Vladimir, and Jose Luis, and a number of people whose names escape me as I write this, made our week there feel like we were regulars some 3,000+ miles away from home. Eric at the concierge desk was so helpful as well, and we are sorry we did not see him on our last day.

A special note is reserved for Hector (butler/staff lead), Tony in Activities (great classes in everything from local cuisine to sports) and Pedro (manager of Carolinas). They all made our trip so memorable.

A couple of notes -- golf is a must - Bahia and Pacifico are phenomenal outings, and humbling to play. En Anclote (the local town) is also a must for local shopping and a change of pace, although a local guide might have been helpful.

Arrange for currency conversion before your trip so you have pesos in hand -- doing this locally involves a bit of an effort and takes time away from your vacation. The tipping policy is a bit confusing, but we hope we expressed our gratitude properly. A quick question to the GM would probably have helped figure this out. In any event, most all of the staff deserved an enormous amount of appreciation from all of the guests.

If you are in the car service from PVR, stop at MEGA (supermercado) to pick up anything you want to have in the room -- the tienda/boutique is very nice, but very limited.

On a final note to Carl, we were so impressed with your staff and so grateful that everyone there was so friendly and personable. We are looking forward to a return trip in 2012.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 February 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from the St Regis Punta Mita Resort your home in paradise ! Thank you so mmuch for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your comments with Jorge, Hector, Joel, Humberto, Cesar and the rest of the team you mention. I am sure they will be thrilled with your recognition of their fine service. Thank you also for your comments regargind the tipping policy as wekll as the advice regarding Mega stop off for something to buy before heading home.

We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes
Carl Emberson
carl.emberson@stregis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Lovely! All around! We spent our second honeymoon at the St. Regis Punta Mita in January and enjoyed being pampered for an entire week. It’s a superb hotel with an incredible beach, great landscaping and service that you wish you had at home. The cuisine in all the restaurants is amazing. Try the seafood ceviche or indulge a very fresh and tasty guacamole. The rooms are stunningly beautiful. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee our butler served us every morning on our balcony while watching the birds fly by. The atmosphere is very relaxed which is just what we wanted. All around, a magical experience! We will be back! R&J

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRJ944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2011

Dear Madam/Sir,

Greetings from the St Regis Punta Mita and thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay - we are indeed thrilled you enjoyed your holiday so much and rest assured I will share your comments regarding the Ceviche and Guacamole with Chef Pablo.
We hope to have the oppportunity to welcome you back soon - Carl Emberson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The St. Regis Punta Mita was simply amazing. My husband and I searched for months looking for the perfect place to have our destination wedding with about 50 family and friends. When we came across the St. Regis Punta Mita, we knew we had found the perfect setting for our dream event.

Upon arrival at the airport in Mexico, we were greeted by St. Regis drivers who escorted us to a private airconditioned waiting area until our baggage etc. was ready to go to the hotel. I reccomend using their transporation service (lincoln navigator fleet) so you dont have to worry about cabs etc.

We pulled up to a private gate to enter the property and were amazed at the lush grounds and fire pits surrounding us. Upon check in we were greeted with champagne and a breathtaking view of the ocean sunset. We were then taken to our casita by our butler who gave us the complete tour-simply stunning. Each room has an outdoor shower which is such a simple luxury!

We had our rehersal dinner on the beach complete with dinner, open bar, cigar roller, pinata, beach games etc. all facilitated by the hotel. It was so much fun! It was also my husband's birthday so I suprised him with a special pinata cake that the pastry chef created-it was awesome!

My bridesmaids and I got ready at the Remede spa and were pampered before the big event. The wedding ceremony was at Sunset on the beach. Guests were greeted with Mango Margaritas-yum! (St. Regis specialty!) The reception was just a few yards away on the grass overlooking the water. We had a Mexican trio perform during cocktail hour while the wedding party took photos etc. We ate dinner at sunset, lounged at the firepit and made smores and danced through the night! It was so much fun!

With the help of Landa weddings and the St. Regis, it was absolutely perfect!! We would ike to give a special thank you to all of the hotel Staff. They really helped make our stay memorable. One of the groomsmen lost his brown belt, and Ramon, a staff member gave him his belt to use!! We would like to give a special thank you to: Carl Emberson, Alejandra Soto, Roberto Olterlera, Joel (our butler), Jesus (our butler), Ramon, Joel, Martha Lopez (she and the remede spa made us look beautifu!) and so many more!

We are looking forward to our next visit in the Fall!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank courtleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catiraPalma, Director of Sales at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Courtleeg
warm greetings from Punta Mita! It is messages such as these that fulfil us with joy as it is exactly for that reason myself and the team love what we do so much – creating memorable experiences in our paradise here. Maybe we'll see you soon here again for your anniversary, it would be our pleasure!
With warm regards
Melanie Schneider, Director of Sales
melanie.schneider@stregis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews