We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Nearby Hotels
US$467
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$392
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$308
US$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$340
US$329
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$530
US$361
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14,362)
Filter reviews
14,362 results
Traveller rating
7,915
4,080
1,479
512
376
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,915
4,080
1,479
512
376
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier lobbycozumel buffetle gourmeta la cartesfishgolden lobbysnack barplaya del carmenquiet poolakumal beachshow tablemichael jackson showmain buffetother resortsgreat resortdon pabloactivity pool
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 14,362 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Without a doubt this place is our second home. Been here 15th times in the Bahia. We were here November 16th for two weeks and hopefully back in January and March.

As repeat guests, upon arrival we were warmly greeted right away with nice drinks from the bar and by Angela Aldama and Roy Escarcega (Guest Services Manager) with a warm welcomed.

Our room was nicely decorated with a welcoming card and a nice gift bag from the management and staff. Everything here is exceptional from our maids to the management.

We finally met the new Subdirector, Eduardo Sousa, who is very pleasant, outgoing, gregarious person with good communication skills. He is loved by everyone from his staff to all his guests, including us.

Our morning and lunch routine was going to Premiere Restaurant to eat and to see our favorite people, namely, Andres Jimenez, Karina, Romeo, Sandra, Jorge, Lourdes, Ana, our chef and the other Andres. They are all exceptional and amazing people. We never have to repeat ourselves what we want, they know what we like and want. Now... that is service. Awesome job guys!!

And at night we hang around the Premiere bar to do some dancing as part of our evening routine especially after eating in buffet... we need to lose those pounds. This place is so nice, very classy place to meet friends, especially if you have these wonderful ladies who serves our drinks, lattes, cappuccino, etc. Thank you to these deserving ladies, Ofelia Lopez, Florentina, and Ana. You ladies rock!!! Also includes the ladies in Kukulcan Restaurant, Landy, Norma and Arianne.

Again and again, the staff exceeded all our expectations to make our holiday a wonderful and awesome experience. Bahia are very fortunate to employ such hardworking, dedicated and happy staff.

Lastly, we also wanted to express and give our appreciation to the band, David, Omar, Shaggy, Josue, Angie, Freeman, Paulina and especially to our dearest friend Tony. Tony had been there for the longest time and we really would like to see him back. They do such a great job of entertaining people like us.

Never a dull moment for us that is why we are coming back again and again. See you soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DLOdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 December 2017

Dear repeat Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing our hotel once again for your vacations.

It is an honor for us to host you for the 15th time and to know that you feel at home here. Our aim is to get the maximum satisfaction of all our guests, even more when it comes to our frequent ones.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and the service by al our staff that was provided during your stay. Your evaluation is of special importance and please be assured that we have shared your feedback with the rest of the team.


We will be more than excited to welcome you many times more at our Bahia family♥ !

Kind Regards from Mexico,

Antonio Endres
Onlie Reputation
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Returned 3 weeks ago from this fabulous hotel..this huge resort which consists of 4 hotels 2 Premium and 2 five star...the Coba is 5*...beautiful gardens and surroundings...fab jacuzzi areas dotted around the grounds...several beautiful pools ...our room was brilliant large and immaculate..bathroom also exceptionaly clean and big. Beds very comfy.Fridge filled up every day with cokes fantas and beers.
Several Al a carte restaurants...the French and Mexican our favourites...the normal buffet restaurants are a little chaotic at busy times...service a bit erratic but the waiters had a hard job to do...probably needed a few more staff.
Large lobby area which is cool and has free wifi.
Golf buggies run all the time to take you around the resort. Beach is wonderful...real Carribean beach..
All in all this place is amazing. Go see.:)
Places to visit:-
COCO BONGO...an absolute must and im cracking on a bit :)
TURTLE BEACH....Use the taxis the hotel call for you, much cheaper than the TUI trips.
XELHA...Bloomin amazing..book the dolphin swim here..
XPLOR...Fantastic zip wires caves etc
CHICHA NITZA..the Mayan ruins .FAB...
We will be back Mexico :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank fytchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 December 2017

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for trusting the Grand Bahia Principe Coba and choosing us to enjoy your holidays.

We really appreciate you mentioned the areas that you enjoyed such as the jacuzzi areas, rooms and our a la carte restaurants. We are always striving to provide our guests with the highest quality service so that they could stay absolutely content with their vacations at our hotel.

We hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable.

Best Regards.

Antonio Endres
Online Reputation
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

SPECIAL THANKS to Lucero Alvarado , customer service, who organized the amazing stay for us, the room was greatly decorated when we arrived to Coba, as we had our anniversary. And all our requests were met which helped to create a pleasant stay in Bahia resorts.
We are not the first time visiting Coba and every time it's better and better experience for us. Sometimes when you visit a second time the same resort you feel that it is outdated or service is worse than previous time... Not in this resort. It is very well maintained, always with a fresh paint, spectacular lawns and great food. As we had a golden bracelet we could use all the beaches and restaurants, so we spent some time in Akumal or Sian-Kaan . If you want a quiet time - it would be Akumal beach, for more fun and entertainments - Coba/ Sian-Kaan/Tulum.
Lots of fish in the water and water is clear. The only thing we faced is the lion fish in Akumal beach, but when we reported the guys immediately came to the beach and spent some time to catch it as it is extremely dangerous.
BAR- we spent more time at Akumal so we'd like to thank Eduardo and Maria from the bar 66 ( at the beach).They were always pleasant,easy going,smiling servicing us and the people around.
We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VR_worldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest:

On behalf of the entire Grand Bahia Principe Coba team, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for share your review regarding your excellent experience at our hotel.

There is no better reward for our work than reading the excellent time that you had due the excellent services and attention from all our staff.

Please do not forget to contact us before your next visit. It will be wonderful to welcome you again with a very especial welcome.

Regards from The Mexican Caribbean!

Antonio Endres
Online Reputation
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed for two weeks and were well fed, tanned, and happy. We don't have small kids but this looks to be an awesome resort for families with small ones. Very friendly staff, good food, entertainment was nice. I thoroughly enjoyed the mudslide drinks and the mohitos :) Things that I didn't love: having to take a shuttle to the beach, our room was in need of repair, stairs only to the room (third floor). We had no shower curtain and only a half glass wall to keep the shower water in. The jacuzzi tub was broken. There were sugar ants in the bathroom. Room service kept forgetting that there were three of us and we were always short towels. Tipping or not tipping room service had no effect on the towel situation. When I wrote a list of deficiencies and gave it to the front desk, nothing was done. Despite all that, i would stay here again. I strongly suggest getting to know the shuttles. We actually toured all three properties on the shuttles, just for fun.

Room Tip: No ocean views but pool view was quiet at night. If you're not in shape, choose ground level. Stairs are brutal with heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team we thank you for taking the time to put together the details of your vacation experience at Grand Bahia Principe Coba.

We deeply appreciate the time you took to share your valuable comments about the entertainment, the good food and our friendly staff. Your honest opinion can be a valuable reference for other customers who are thinking to stay with us.

We are sorry for your room issues and disappointment with some services we offer, that certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years.

If you give us another opportunity to host you in the future, we are sure you will enjoy your stay at our hotel.


Receive our warmest regards,

Antonio Endres
Online Reputation
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We went on 28 th June as a family of 8 we had 3 junior suites it was fantastic from start to finish we arrived as guests left as friends we had two servers in the buffet restaurant who were brilliant Joshua and Landry could not do enough for us had our table ready for us everyday 5 star service

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DollypHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & resorts!

It is great to know that you enjoyed your family holidays with us!

We also appreciate your mentioning our team members. It was a great pleasure to be at your service during your stay at our resort and we are eager to inform you that all the staff mentioned has already received your congratulations.

Please do not forget to contact us before your next visit. It will be wonderful to welcome you again with a very especial welcome.

Regards from The Mexican Caribbean!

Antonio Endres
Online Reputation
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews