We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a view !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2016

took a day off from our all inclusive in Tulum and travelled by ADO bus (3 easy hours )
had one of the two $100 rooms with large deck area overlooking beach, and saw the most fantastic sunrise ever, very comfortable and clean, checked out at noon but Tina looked after luggage while we used private beach, then let us use shower and towels before return 5pm bus lovely day thanks

1  Thank polmecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Our pleasure. Thanking for leaving your all inclusive just to come see us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your day. It was a pleasure serving you.
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed for over 2 weeks so feel pretty comfortable I saying it was a great place to stay, we had one of the two rooms which have a terrace facing the ocean. Staff and manager were great. The restaurant was very good and even reopened the kitchen to fix a late snack. Thanks Tina and staff for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank SBG0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. What nice people you both are. I hope you come back and visit us again real soon. Happy travels.
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This accommodation has all you would want and need. You can go snorkelling, scuba diving, or just plain swimming in the ocean only metres/ feet from the hotel. The rooms each have a hand painted scene of there own from a Mayan Warrior to the Eiffel Tower, a beautiful little Mexican child to a Venice scene and more. Each has its own little patio. The rooftop has unbelievable ocean view and the best hammock chairs I have ever sat in. There are also comfortable lounge chairs and if you want to cool off, there is a great pool. The atmosphere is so relaxing. The friendliness of the owner and locals is phenomenal.
Connected and part of the hotel is a restaurant with great service and food. The waiter, Mano really Emanuel, was very accommodating and spoke English and Spanish. The menu was also in both languages.
After you have been suntanning or like me sun burning, no problem because also
connected and a part of the hotel is a pharmacy! You can get anything from suntan lotion to prescriptions.
I is a 10* accommodation in my opinion and will be returning at my earliest convenience.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank IreneNeniska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you so much for the great review. It was such a pleasure having you both stay with us. I miss playing cards with you both. Hope you come visit again real soon. Hugs o you both.
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

It was a lovely stay at the caballo blanco. It's in the least crowded part of the village and has a very nice beach in the front - the hotel's staff is very friendly over there. We arrived late and it was a bit hard to find it at first but we called Tina (the owner) and she guided us. She has been incredibly nice to us and helped me planing a little birthday party for my mom. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, wifi is a bit slow but works. so it's definitely recommended! Bye Tina!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ilaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so glad I could help you with your moms birthday party. It was great having you all stay with us.
After 33 days of waiting we finally got the company to come and replace all of our phone and internet cables. YEAH!! I also added 2 in house boosters. So now, weather permitting, it's better.
Hope to see you all again real soon.
best wishes,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Tina is a great host. The hotel has an amazing location. The view is gorgeous, especially at the rooftop. Great wifi, cleaning, and service at this hotel. There are many great restaurants in walking distance on the beach. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review Jason. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for such high praise! Hope to see you again real soon.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0.1 km away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
339 reviews
0.8 km away
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
4.7 km away
Margarita del Sol
Margarita del Sol
#9 of 12 in Mahahual
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Luna de Plata . Hotel
Luna de Plata . Hotel
#7 of 12 in Mahahual
174 reviews
0.5 km away
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
Porto Coral
Porto Coral
#10 of 12 in Mahahual
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Caballo Blanco

Address: Ave Mahahual, Manzana 12 lote 1 | Entre Martillo y Coronado, Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Price Range: $100 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite includes 2 queen size beds, flat screen tv, ski, refrigerator, wifi, private Italian tiled bathroom with shower. Beach front suites also include coffee maker , safe and private balcony or private terrace with lounge chairs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing