We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Caballo Blanco.. our home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This is a super nice place to stay in Mahahual. The rooms are as shown with all the conveniences of home and located on the central area of the malecon with good food options, snorkeling and diving nearby. The beach area in front of the hotel is extremely nice and safe for all ages and the service is outstanding. I have never felt safer or more at home on any vacation. Tina is a great hostess who sincerely looks after your wellbeing and tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible, with many spot on suggestions for food and activities. By the time we left we felt like she was family and will miss her smiling face. We also met a Canadian gentleman who has been visiting Tina in the area for 26 years now and we can certainly see why she has such devoted customers. Thanks again Tina for a wonderful stay and hope to see you soon, Ben Johnson

Room Tip: The two rooms on 2nd floor have huge, adjoining balconies and would be great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank benforpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you guys so much for coming. I don't know who had more fun, you guys or me!! Thank you for the wonderful review. You have to warn me first if your going to post my picture ; ) You are all great people. I loved having you stay with us. I hope we see you again very soon. Big hugggs to you all.
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

So amazing! Great service it was paradise. Felt like we were in a corona beer commercial. The staff was attentive food was good. It started to rain so we went to the rooftop pool. The beers were 5 for 4 dollars, the people selling things on the beach can be aggressive but the staff is there to help.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mdeflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
Our beer is 3 for $5 but we do have coronitas for $1 each. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your visit, maybe we should film a comercial....; ) It was a pleasure serving you.
Hope to see you again soon,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This is the third time that we have visited Mahahual and our third time staying at this hotel. Tina (the owner) goes out of her way to make sure that each of our stays has been the best that it can be, whether it is suggesting places to eat, assisting with medications from her onsite pharmacy, or giving directions to places for us to explore on windy "non diving" days. Her hotel is located right beside Doctor Dive, so we didn't even have to put on shoes in the morning to go diving. You can literally walk out of your room, leave the keys with Tina to have your room cleaned and serviced, and then walk next door to the dive shop to slip into your wetsuit and make your way across the beach to the dive boat. As a diver, I can't ask for a better location or service than that! We always had beach towels whoever we needed. There is a nice pool on the upper deck, although I preferred to hang out on Ya Ya Beach right next door, and take advantage of the warm ocean right there. The hotel only has a few rooms, so everything is very homey. There is a safe in each room, and Tina lives onsite, further adding to our sense of security. This hotel is a short walk to many restaurants in town, and on days when cruise ships are in port, there are also a number of vendors that set up along the Mahahual Malecon (the ocean front walkway). Tip to first time visitors: this is a beachfront hotel, so you need to park on the road behind the hotel (by the soccer field) and then walk down the pathway by Ya Ya Beach to get to the front (ocean side) of the hotel. This hotel is truly a nice little gem!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Calgaryscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

It's always such a pleasure to see you both. To me it's very special that you have traveled all over the world and choose us to stay with. I love your stories and adventures.Thank you for the wonderful review. Your the beautiful eyes couple!!! See you next year I hope. Happy travels my friend,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

took a day off from our all inclusive in Tulum and travelled by ADO bus (3 easy hours )
had one of the two $100 rooms with large deck area overlooking beach, and saw the most fantastic sunrise ever, very comfortable and clean, checked out at noon but Tina looked after luggage while we used private beach, then let us use shower and towels before return 5pm bus lovely day thanks

1  Thank polmecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Our pleasure. Thanking for leaving your all inclusive just to come see us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your day. It was a pleasure serving you.
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed for over 2 weeks so feel pretty comfortable I saying it was a great place to stay, we had one of the two rooms which have a terrace facing the ocean. Staff and manager were great. The restaurant was very good and even reopened the kitchen to fix a late snack. Thanks Tina and staff for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank SBG0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. What nice people you both are. I hope you come back and visit us again real soon. Happy travels.
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0.1 km away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
339 reviews
0.8 km away
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
4.7 km away
Margarita del Sol
Margarita del Sol
#9 of 12 in Mahahual
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Luna de Plata . Hotel
Luna de Plata . Hotel
#7 of 12 in Mahahual
174 reviews
0.5 km away
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
Porto Coral
Porto Coral
#10 of 12 in Mahahual
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Caballo Blanco

Address: Ave Mahahual, Manzana 12 lote 1 | Entre Martillo y Coronado, Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Price Range: $100 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite includes 2 queen size beds, flat screen tv, ski, refrigerator, wifi, private Italian tiled bathroom with shower. Beach front suites also include coffee maker , safe and private balcony or private terrace with lounge chairs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing