We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
Nearby Hotels
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel(Mahahual)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna de Plata . Hotel(Mahahual)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almaplena Eco Resort & Beach Club(Mahahual)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Pachamama(Mahahual)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel(Mahahual)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maya Luna(Mahahual)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
173
26
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
26
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe ownermini fridgewould highly recommend this hotelluxury suiterestaurant downstairsfront facingonsite pharmacyterrace roomtile floorshot watersmall poolpedestrian walkwayboard walkbeautiful hotelshort stayfavorite places
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

A bit off the beaten track by road but the Cruise Ships do dock near by. This means prices go up those days and it gets more crowded. However for those who get there by bus or car and stay over a few nights Hotel El Blanco is a lovely place to stay. We had a room at the front facing the Malecón and the turquoise blue Caribbean. Staff are very helpful and friendly..beautiful room. Reasonable prices.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us Linda. I hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We loved Caballo Blanco so much that I hate to even write this review...mostly because I want it to remain a small, quaint inn in a sleepy, little Mexican village! It was simply wonderful. Location - a rocks throw from the beach with an amazing view. Rooms - clean and comfortable with hot water. Service - friendly and kind people there to help. Restaurant (not associated with Caballo Blanco but on the first level of the inn) - the best margaritas on the beach. I would highly recommend this peaceful oasis in a truly beautiful place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good -- if you don't face the water, you can hang out on the rooftop.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. I hope we see you again Michelle.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Had a 3rd floor Ocean View Room. Very comfortable beds with soft good smelling sheets, ect... Tina was a great Host and helped us out with any needs that came up during our stay. Best location in Mahahual. Easy walking distance to anything along the pedestrian walk in town. Beach in front of the hotel is for guests, so you never have to worry about getting a chair/table/palapa. We highly recommend this hotel.

Thanks Again Tina!

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ScottB091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you Scott!! It was great to have you stay with us, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you!! Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about us. Hope to see you back again real soon.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We love this hotel and its owner and staff.
They cater to your every need. The location is perfect in the center of town.
The rooms are always perfect, along with the views.
Roof top pool is a great highlight, especially at night.

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd floor are great with huge balcony/deck
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javelinpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We loved having you stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the roof. Hope to see you very soon.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful little beach hotel. Very impressed with the comfortable bed and the water was always hot for showers. Also the quality of everything in the rooms, linnens, even included a bar fridge was a great bonus! We went snorkelling from the beach, the restaurant tables are right on the beach with good food, loved that they made mango margaritas with fresh mangoes too! The restaurant prices are amazing as well!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you so much for noticing all the little details. We try our best to give our guests the best we can. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you. I hope we see you again Patricia.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews