We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Weeks in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed almost 3 weeks at Caballo Blanco/ It was a wonderfull time and we could not have been treated better. All of the staff was extremely helpful and made our stay very nice. Kudo's to Tina and Alex. Thanks

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacygriffin736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you Stacy for writing a great review for us. Alex is really happy when he is mentioned. Thank you for that. He's a great guy. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

A bit off the beaten track by road but the Cruise Ships do dock near by. This means prices go up those days and it gets more crowded. However for those who get there by bus or car and stay over a few nights Hotel El Blanco is a lovely place to stay. We had a room at the front facing the Malecón and the turquoise blue Caribbean. Staff are very helpful and friendly..beautiful room. Reasonable prices.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us Linda. I hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We loved Caballo Blanco so much that I hate to even write this review...mostly because I want it to remain a small, quaint inn in a sleepy, little Mexican village! It was simply wonderful. Location - a rocks throw from the beach with an amazing view. Rooms - clean and comfortable with hot water. Service - friendly and kind people there to help. Restaurant (not associated with Caballo Blanco but on the first level of the inn) - the best margaritas on the beach. I would highly recommend this peaceful oasis in a truly beautiful place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good -- if you don't face the water, you can hang out on the rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. I hope we see you again Michelle.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Had a 3rd floor Ocean View Room. Very comfortable beds with soft good smelling sheets, ect... Tina was a great Host and helped us out with any needs that came up during our stay. Best location in Mahahual. Easy walking distance to anything along the pedestrian walk in town. Beach in front of the hotel is for guests, so you never have to worry about getting a chair/table/palapa. We highly recommend this hotel.

Thanks Again Tina!

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScottB091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you Scott!! It was great to have you stay with us, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you!! Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about us. Hope to see you back again real soon.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We love this hotel and its owner and staff.
They cater to your every need. The location is perfect in the center of town.
The rooms are always perfect, along with the views.
Roof top pool is a great highlight, especially at night.

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd floor are great with huge balcony/deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javelinpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenibohini, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We loved having you stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the roof. Hope to see you very soon.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0.1 km away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
339 reviews
0.8 km away
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
4.7 km away
Margarita del Sol
Margarita del Sol
#9 of 12 in Mahahual
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Luna de Plata . Hotel
Luna de Plata . Hotel
#7 of 12 in Mahahual
174 reviews
0.5 km away
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
Porto Coral
Porto Coral
#10 of 12 in Mahahual
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Caballo Blanco

Address: Ave Mahahual, Manzana 12 lote 1 | Entre Martillo y Coronado, Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Price Range: $101 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite includes 2 queen size beds, flat screen tv, ski, refrigerator, wifi, private Italian tiled bathroom with shower. Beach front suites also include coffee maker , safe and private balcony or private terrace with lounge chairs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing