We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Quaint hotel on the malicon. Well equipped rooms, that are comfortable and clean. Owner and staff are very accommodating. Beautiful views from our room and the roof top patio. Would definitely stay here if back in the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to insist on paying a deposit so room is held for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so happy you enjoyed you stay and the beds! I hope you come back to our beautiful town and we see you again.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed here Feb.6- Feb.20. This hotel was perfect. It has magnificent views, especially from the rooftop pool. Watched the sunrises while drinking my coffee from our patio. The staff keeps the hotel very clean and shipshape. Tina (the owner) always made us feel at home and any advice we needed was always spot-on. All in all, it was one of the best vacations I've ever had. Definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiftdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and we were part your "BEST"vacation!! That's wonderful! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

If you want someplace to get away from it all in southeast Quintana Roo the Hotel Caballo Blanco is an excellent choice.
Overlooking a reef protected beach the natural beauty of the coast can be seen for miles in each direction.
The local seafood ,including whole fish estillo maya and Mexican lobster with all the side dishes and condiments of region are within walking distance.
The fare at the hotel includes breakfast and lunch service ,with a full bar, at tables on a semi private beach.
SCUBA and fishing are ,literarly, next door
.
>

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We strive to be perfect!! Thank you for that. We hope to have the chance to serve you again Jimi.
Happy travels,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My husband and I loved our stay here and would definitely return. The room with the balcony was divine. Watched every single sunrise. Loved the rooftop view. Pool is tiny but still loved it up there! We thought the location was perfect...perfectly situated in the middle of the beach boardwalk and the hotel's beach was lovely and perfect for swimming and even going out to snorkel. We took advantage of both the pharmacy downstairs (needed medicine which helped me get well) and enjoyed the restaurant for a lovely breakfast on the beach! Both ladies that run the hotel and the restaurant were wonderful with us!
Our tip for travelers is to avoid walking down board walk when cruise ships are in. Also, let the vendors or restaurants know you're not from the cruise for the better price (in pesos).

Room Tip: Balcony rooms. We loved top floor for view but mid-floor has bigger balcony with lounge chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FremchIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for you lovely review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing you again,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This is the fourth time I've been to Mahahual, and the fourth time that I don't want to leave at the end!

Tina again made sure that everything was perfect for our stay, although this time I was healthy the whole trip and didn't require anything from her onsite pharmacy :)

The rooms are always clean and well kept, with fresh fluffy good smelling towels (if you have travelled any place humid, you know that isn't always the case!)

I've always felt welcomed and safe staying here, and it is the perfect location for diving. I noticed some improvements since last year, including a new restaurant downstairs (which is open early for breakfast), and new tile floors on the huge balcony (great for enjoying the views and drying dive gear).

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a getaway to the Mahahual area!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Calgaryscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at Hotel El Caballo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

To one of my favorite couples. It's always such a pleasure having you both stay with us. Thank you for noticing all the details. We are always looking for ways of improving. Wait until you see the new boat next door!! See you soon!
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0.1 km away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
340 reviews
0.8 km away
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
4.7 km away
Margarita del Sol
Margarita del Sol
#9 of 12 in Mahahual
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Luna de Plata . Hotel
Luna de Plata . Hotel
#7 of 12 in Mahahual
174 reviews
0.5 km away
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
Porto Coral
Porto Coral
#10 of 12 in Mahahual
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Caballo Blanco

Address: Ave Mahahual, Manzana 12 lote 1 | Entre Martillo y Coronado, Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Price Range: $101 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite includes 2 queen size beds, flat screen tv, ski, refrigerator, wifi, private Italian tiled bathroom with shower. Beach front suites also include coffee maker , safe and private balcony or private terrace with lounge chairs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing