We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$63
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerstep back in timeking bedtaxirailroadbaymontaccommodationswifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Beaumont is a neat little town that historically served as a railroad stop. Today, the railroad is long gone but, the hotel and wooden water tower remain. The first time I stopped in Beaumont, I watched a small airplane land and taxi down the road to park across from the hotel. I came back to spend a night when chasing Union Pacific's No. 844 steam locomotive across Kansas and it made for a nice weekend getaway. Free breakfast at the downstairs diner is included with the room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

In town for the Cowboy Classic golf tournament and bike rally and I have fallen in love with this hotel and town. The history of the town is well documented, the new depot community building is beautiful and it's amazing to see planes taxiing down the road from the airstrip to the restaurant. The food at the restaurant downstairs is fresh and homemade- delicious! I highly recommend the chicken fried chicken, it's exquisite. Regarding a previous post calling the Beaumont filthy and full bed bugs. I think the reviewer has their locations mixed up. There is no 11th Street in Beaumont Kansas, certainly no prostitutes on the corners of this town of 78 people!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jolita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to Beaumont for years. It just keeps getting better. Several times I have rode many times for the bikers breakfast. Someday I want to stay the night and watch aircraft fly in and taxi down the road. When I first came it was just a water tower and a hotel. Over the years improvements have been made. Looks like a lot of work is going into the hotel and the property. Airplane parked besides the hotel deck. RV parking is being put in. Trail down to the ponds is a nice touch. I didn't realize that they were there. Lots of signs telling the history of the area. Something for pilots, bikers, hikers, and Geocaching people. Could be a romantic getaway for lovers. Just out of town is a herd of Zonkey's along the highway. The rest area on the hill is a great view of the area and the Wind Farm to the south. Cool to see all the red lights on top of the windmills. Love this place will be back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel sucks I have stayed in alott of hotels and this is the worst never ever again
11th st is nothing but prostitutes and crack heads the guy who checked me in was slow as hell. He even said no company lol its a damm hotel but ok
As long as I don't get bed bugs I was scared

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Traveler2012abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Spent the night prior to the last Sunday bike run of the season. Suite was very clean and comfortable. King bed one of the most comfortable ever. The buffet the next morning was exceptional,well prepared and delicious. The staff is top notch. They are fun and hard working. They strive to make your stay most enjoyable. Numerous motorcycles ,a live band and a couple airplanes braved the fall chill and came out to make the chili cookoff a success,plus the chili was damn good. Thanks to the Beaumont and it's wonderful staff for a most memorable weekend. A must stop for all.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank StratoRider07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews