We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
94
111
61
26
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
111
61
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetthe pubchef and brewerbars and restaurantsfree car parklady on receptionshort staywould stay againtop floorstayed for nightsbubble roomfull englishbar areacomfy bedmanchesterhairdryerwedding
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend and was our base for going to watch soccer aid. Everything about our stay was great. From a friendly check-in then into a lovely spacious clean room. Had dinner at the night time and they had a great steak and wine offer on 2 steaks and 2 glasses of wine for £20! Steaks where cooked to perfection and the wine went down rather easily too. Breakfast the morning after was excellent too with perfectly poached eggs and lovely crispy bacon. All in all was a great stay from start to finish and the football wasn’t bad either. Great weekend and will definitely be returning soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Trafford A, Team Leader at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review.

Our team pride themselves on the service and food that we deliver to our guests and like to ensure everything is right and to standard for you. It's great to hear such positive feedback not only from our hotel but the restaurant too. I will pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Many thanks
Hannah
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Might have been okay as a premier inn in its previous life, but this hotel smells worse than a working men’s club floor, doesn’t look like it’s been hoovered in years and the cleaning staff sure as hell don’t disinfect the bathroom, broken beds, worn out fixtures and apart from the lovely manager, chef and great barmaid, staff seemed disinterested at best, outright rude at worst.

To be fair, the breakfast was tasty, but it took forever to arrive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Decent sized car park which is free for those staying here. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room a decent size - large bed, comfortable enough with great pillows. Good size TV. Bathroom small but well equipped with decent shower over a bath. Everything clean apart from the small lampshades by the bed which were a bit cobwebby (couldn't see it till lights turned on so that's maybe why they been missed). Saw a few reviews that said plug sockets a bit fiddley due to them being close to desk so I brought a gang plug which solved the problem
Room equipped with a fan which has been useful in this weather. Okay so it's not a beautiful building compared to the adjoining pub but I'm not here for a grand hotel visit. Breakfast is priced reasonably for a hotel breakfast. Full English is standard but tasty - great bacon n fried eggs. Evening meals have also been tasty - set meals are good value. Pub/restaurant staff also super friendly and helpful.
Would definitely use again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

From the start my stay was nice. Wendy on reception treated me like a friend and was very helpful about the area. If you are expecting the Four Season then it is not for you .It is basic but really does the trick for a few nights stay .

My room was much like a Premier Inn a great television and a very comfortable bed that you can't fault . Bathroom was terrific with a fab bath and shower with lost of towels. The common parts are a little tired but how much time can you spend in reception

Breakfast for the price did the trick and the lady serving us was so friendly and fun it made your morning,
What made the place stand out was the staff -Wendy made you feel that it was her home and the gent in the afternoon was very helpful.

Plus you can walk to the beautiful shops and restaurants in seconds . The village is a like a chocolate box.

What made the place stand out was the staff Wendy made you feel that you it was her home and the gent in the afternoon was very helpful.
Will be staying again next time thank-you

Room Tip: Room 19 was lovely
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asksteve2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The trip did not start on a good note when the group of us arrived and all of the 5 rooms we were staying it were unclean. All had stains all over the walls and the windows looked like they had never seen a cloth. When we checked in we double checked that we had breakfast included after being told twice when we had rang regarding the booking that it was. The lad behind the desk told us it was and the time for breakfast. We then enjoyed our day and night in the area before returning to the hotel at midnight and going to bed. In the morning we had breakfast (that wasn't much, very basic) then went back to the room packed and came to check out. As we went to pay another guest was complaining about the state of the room he was provided with holes literally in the wall. Then we came to pay. We were charged for a breakfast when we explained that we were told it was included June behind the counter spoke to us like dirt and said we had to pay for it and that the person who told us is new so it's our fault not his. Then she started to accuse us of being nosey and said there had been complaints about our loud behaviour when we came back at 4 in the morning. This was all utter rubbish as we were home at 12 and soon asleep. We were so offended by the accusations. June however continued to throw more ridiculous accusations at us before telling us to pay the full amount before she gets security. She continually shouted at us and was horrendous. I'd never go again and I'd advice noone else does either. Rudest, most vile woman I've ever met!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank amybaker2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews