We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$74
View deal
Booking.comUS$82
Priceline
HurbUS$92
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
642
314
125
47
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
642
314
125
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport flying from manchester close to the airport lovely hotel function room park and fly wedding reception minute drive overnight stay bed was very comfortable stayed one night food was lovely staff were lovely breakfast was excellent good nights sleep evening meal afternoon tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Booked this hotel for its proximity to Peak District and to trial it for future airport hotel stays. Despite being very close to Manchester airport and on a busy road, the hotel and its very attractive grounds did not appear to suffer from a lot of noise. The food at the hotel was of an excellent quality and very well presented, staff were friendly and the rooms were satisfactory, albeit on the warm side. We will definitely be returning

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whitleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Whitleygirl

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave your feedback; it is great that we successfully passed your trial and I am glad that we were able to offer you a great guest experience. We shall definitely be looking out for you returning and offer you a warm welcome back to the Pinewood.

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

My best friend got married here this sat wow the staff really did qo above and beyond Simon general assistant was by far the best!!! Very polite and friendly anything I needed as I was best lady to groom he couldn't of been more helpful it's lovely to stay at hotel and for a member of staff go above and beyond his job role!!! Really was a pleasure to meet him not to mention the head house keep obviously being best lady I had jobs that I needed to do and she was on had all day if I needed more towels for hairdresser and makeup artist and the decoration of suit was a nice touch!!! Monica who also organised the wedding was fab we had a slight change to colours of tables and we asked her to just cross it out on seating plan but she re printed it for us just fab!!! And the general manage Rob!!! What can I say iv never meet a general manager who actually gets his hands dirty normally they are sat in an office and only come out if needed but u can see he truly values his staff!!! And not scared to get his hands dirty overall u guys are amazing can't wait to visit again and would highly recommend for weddings they go above and beyond!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannahval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hannahval

Thank you for the glowing review following your stay with us for your best friends wedding; it is very much appreciated and your feedback has been passed on to the teams at the hotel. We are so glad we were able to offer you all a fantastic day to remember and we do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pinewood again soon

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Despite booking our stay months in advance, we were unfortunately given a room (115) directly above the function room. There was a large wedding party so the noise continued until the music stopped at midnight and shouting/door banging continued till 1am. Honestly though the dj was in our room it was so loud! Young daughter was very distressed, despite ringing reception we couldn't move rooms as they were full and we couldn't fit into a nearby hotel as they were also full. I love a good wedding as much as the next person, but this was a huge oversight by the hotel to put a young family in this room knowing that a function was booked. Received a full refund in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rebeccalballantyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rebeccalballantyne

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback; I'm sorry we were not able to offer you a memorable experience for the right reasons and I will certainly be working closely with my team and improving based upon your feedback

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Although based on quite a busy road you didn’t really notice. The garden was lovely to sit in with a lovely atmosphere in the evening, whilst in the morning it provided a very chilled start to the day. The food was very nice. We had the sharing platters which were scrummy. Staff are stretched though - as in most hospitality sectors at the moment.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Saskx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Saskx

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated; thank you also though for your patience and recognition of the ongoing difficulties being experienced by the hospitality sector at present, unfortunately this recognition has not always been the case with all guests. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Arrived home on Saturday 24/07/21, after an excellent 3 night stay here. I was with 2 friends and we all felt the same. From the moment we arrived until we left we were given 5 star service. I was in room 319 (accessible) - perfect! The food and service was excellent, lovely choice on menus.
Special mention to Rick - bar, Charlotte - reception, and there was a young lady waitress that was working Friday morning who always went the extra mile. She has long tied back blonde hair, sorry didn't get her name.
If I am in the area for an event again I will definitely book to stay, in fact I would return anytime.
Thank you all.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diane S

Thank you for the excellent feedback received following your recent stay with us and for the team member recognition; it certainly goes a long way with all of our staff. We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews