We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Hotel(Nantwich)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
917
511
172
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
917
511
172
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomentertainment teamevening entertainmentfountain barfirst classroyale roomour waitercabaret dinerresident banddining tabledaytime activitiesin housecabaret roomdance floorcourtyard roomrifle shootingmotown weekend
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. It was our 30th wedding anniversary. We booked a suite and it was lovely. Staff are excellent and so pleasant a special thanks needs to go to Michael he is a lovely talented young man. Our waitress Laura was very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble. Food choice and quality was very good. Drinks are a little expensive. The age range of the guests was varied but definitely all over 50. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a nice break with good food. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Choose a signature suite. Well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are happy to read that you spent your 30th wedding anniversary with us, in one of our suites. Thank you for you kind comments about the team, especially Michael and Laura and also the food. It is good to read that you will returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My parents and I had a 4 day break at Alvaston Hall, Cheshire. from 28th Aug - 1st Sept.
What a great time we had.
We had the same table for all meals and also for entertainment, so there was no need to rush to get a good seat.
All the staff are amazing and work very hard. Nothing is too much trouble for them for you. The entertainment team are FABULOUS and as good as any TOP rating act that you would see in The West End. Where do they get there energy from I wonder!!!!
The entertainment in the hotel is very varied and there is something for all.The pool and Spa areas are fantastic
Have a relaxing massage or a yoga or Zumba class.
The food is nice and plenty of choice, breakfast certainly lasts you till evening but if you fancy a lite lunch there is plenty of choice.
We would certainly return.

Room Tip: We had the Signature rooms and they were very comfortable with fantasic showers
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TysoeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are happy to read that you have had a good 4 day break with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the team and especially our entertainments team along with the entertainment, the leisure and pool facilities and food. We do hope that we can welcome you back sometime in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I have been many times to this lovely hotel and rate it as one of the best I have stayed in in the uk. The signature rooms in Fairways block facing the front are superb. The food is fantastic at every meal. The chefs deserve a medal for the standard and choice of dishes. Our waiter, called Jesus was one of the best we have had. He was always polite and prompt with the service. Couldn't fault him. The restaurant and cabaret experience is brilliant although the show was too loud on the last night. We were blessed with gorgeous weather and enjoyed a lovely barbecue lunch with a great guitar player/singer to entertain us. I have recommended this hotel to many friends who have also enjoyed it very much. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my short breaks with my friends. One suggestion - how about a singles rep who could support those on their own and seat people together for meals etc. So many people would value that and enable them to go away without feeling alone. We will be back in October. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Fairways signature rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Garyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

It is really good to read that you have been several times and that you are still enjoying the facilities and food. We will pass your kind comments on about Jesus to him. We are sorry to hear that the show was too loud on the last evening, this is something we will look into. Your suggestion about single guests is something we can think about also. We look forward to welcoming you back in October

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I'll start with the food, as I'm still feeling the effects; the range and quality is superb and the portions will not leave you hungry.

Upon checking in, we went to see our table in the Dining Room / Cabaret area. This was going to be where we were seated for both Breakfast and Dinner, as well as the evening entertainment.

The regular cabaret entertainers were really very good indeed. The visiting entertainers were a comedian (fairly good) and a singer (OK).

The sporting facilities pretty good; the swimming pool is a decent 20m length, and the fitness centre has almost all of the equipment you might want to use. There is also a nine hole golf course for an additional fee and you can hire clubs. There's also Boules, Bowls, Croquet, Badminton and Putting. Warner's organise morning walks and trips to places nearby.

The biggest positive? No kids.

At the end of the day, you can do as much or as little as you want - but make sure you leave enough room for your meals!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Signature Room with a patio and it was pleasant to be able to sit outside.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to make your review and it sounds as though you enjoyed your break with the food, entertainment and facilities. We hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed four nights (21-24th August) and found it very relaxing with excellent food and entertainment. The service from our young and friendly Spanish waiter, Jaime, was excellent too.

I think Alvaston's idea of having a permanent, numbered table during your stay for your meals and entertainment a really good one. It means that you have a 'base' and don't waste time looking for a table. The idea of being able to pre-order wine on first arrival at the hotel for the duration was also good. It meant that each evening our wine was there ready at the table for us. For those who haven't been to Alvaston - depending on what you fancy to eat- it's either waiter/waitress service or help-yourself buffet.

The two criticisms of our stay were;-
the location of the safe in our room. It was in an awkward place at the bottom of the wardrobe. Given that most of us aren't young and some are disabled, this is something which could be easily rectified.
the cleaner knocking on your door at 9am on the last day. This is quite early and aggressive. Is it necessary? Having to be out of your room by 10am also seems unduly
forceful.
Having said that we're really looking forward to spending Christmas at Alvaston if the food and entertainment are half as good then!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyj0849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your break and we will pass your feedback about Jaime onto him. Our Cabaret Restaurant is a huge plus, as many of guests like to have the same seat for their meal and entertainment and also have the peace of mind that after dinner if they wish to go elsewhere, their table is still there for them when they return. We are looking at repositioning our safes to a more accessible area and we have passed your comment on to our Head Housekeeper about the team member knocking on your door early on the last day, please accept our apologises for this. We look forward to you returning at Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews