We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea and cake”
Review of Henry's Cafe

Henry's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Prestbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I call in here on a regular basis for tea and cake. It's in a lovely position so I like to sit out the front just watching on a sunny day. The cakes are yummy and the service friendly. Can't fault the place - highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tommy_Peroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryn1471, Owner at Henry's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for that lovely review, we agree, a great to sit and people watch ! Look forward to serving you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly lovely staff - myself and 3 friends sat outside in the lovely courtyard eating delicious cakes and drinking great coffee, highly recommended!

Thank 02351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryn1471, Owner at Henry's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely words, look forward to seeing you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Went to visit a friend in Macclesfield and we walked into Prestbury for lunch. We went into this establishment with the dog and sat outside in the garden taking in the sun. The staff were very friendly and produced some biscuits for the pooch. I had a wonderful fresh orange and lemonade and some poached eggs on toast. The yolks were golden as they should be and cooked to perfection. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryn1471, Owner at Henry's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

We do love our pooches ..... Oh and our customers too ! Thanks for visiting and posting such nice comments xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Nice homely atmosphere, menu fairly basic but the food is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. Been several times, sometimes just for coffee but also for snack lunches - I will certainly be going many times more.

Thank plumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Popped in on Sunday for a cuppa and a cake. Sat outside in the lovely and peaceful garden. The pot of tea did me and my Sister a good couple of cups of tea and we didn't have to ask for more milk as we so often do in other establishments....oh and the scones were delicious. Will be returning very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennywood2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryn1471, Owner at Henry's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for you lovely words, and taking the time to review. Hopefully the sun will be out a gain and we will see you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Cafe also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Henry's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing