We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good tearoom”

The Chocolate Box Cafe
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Prestbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$231 - US$1,050
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run independent business. Serving breakfast, lunch and takeaways. Cash and card accepted. Free wifi We accept bookings and group bookings. Baby changing facility available.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Went for a late lunch to be met by a friendly lady who gave us the menu. A good choice on the menu and homemade cakes etc were all displayed on the counter. Our panini was well stuffed with the contents and the cake was delicious. Loved the china teapot and mismatching cups and saucers. A quintessential English experience.

Thank lin652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayley123xxx, Owner at The Chocolate Box Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi lin652015.
Thank you so much for your kind words. It really does mean a lot.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The second time that we have visited. The staff are really friendly and you are assured of a great welcome. The quality of food is excellent and plenty of choice on the menu.

Thank paul123459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayley123xxx, Owner at The Chocolate Box Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so so much for your kind review it really does mean a lot to us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff, Mo is great really friendly just had the apple pie & Victoria sponge best ever tasted.

Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayley123xxx, Owner at The Chocolate Box Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much Barry H for your kind words.
We really do love having you.
Can't wait to see you all again soon.
Kind regards
Hayley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I visited this café with my daughters and granddaughters(ages 25, 21, 20 months and 4 weeks). From the second we walked in nothing was too much. Most places make you feel awkward with prams and children but most definitely not here. The baby changing facilities are unreal and you can tell that the owners have thought every detail through. Now for the food. Excellent. Very tasty, good sized portions and service with a smile. They were very busy but you wouldn't of thought so. No stress and excellent customer service. Highly recommend a visit to this beautiful café in a beautiful village.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayley123xxx, Owner at The Chocolate Box Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Julie S

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really was nice meeting all of you.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

So impressed, never been for breakfast before and the atmosphere was so lovely. The lady was super friendly and even gave me more iced coffee for free. I had the eggs shakshuka which was amazing. Lovely atmosphere and I didn't really want to leave I was so at home! Will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayley123xxx, Owner at The Chocolate Box Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Stefg33.
It was so lovely to meet you all and glad you enjoyed it.
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Kind regards
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Box Cafe also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to The Chocolate Box Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing