We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seacote Hotel(St Bees)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(St Bees)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(St Bees)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
13
10
15
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
10
15
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night to start our Coast-to-Coast trek. The room smelled musty. There were cobwebs on the ceiling. The hot water in the sink didn't work. It did work in the shower....what a relief that was. The furniture in the room needed to be dusted. The breakfast was nothing special. The sausages and eggs were tasteless. My wife saw a mouse crawling around the baseboard in the dining room. On the positive side, the owners are two nice people and the location is in the heart of St. Bees. Walk to all the good pubs for dinner and a pint.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed one night. Ground floor room a bit musty. I prefer b and b's to put protectors on mattresses/ pillows as it is more hygienic. Front rooms share a kitchenette but cups are chipped and appliances unclean. Breakfast good. Managers lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BCAles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Fab hosts. Willing to do anything. Accommodation clean and tidy with everything you required. Good breakfast to set of walkers on their big adventure. A great place for walkers and to start exploring the Lake District. Forgot the excellent packed lunches enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This was our first accommodation for the C2C. Arrived on a cold and windy day with great expectations. Rooms were not ready when we arrived which was understandable as we had arrived early but we were allowed to store our luggage and then went to the local pub for a warming drink.
Once back we were shown to our various rooms. Consensus of the group of eight was the place is starting to be a bit tired. My room the mattress is in need of replacement with little support and lumpy.
Breakfast was typical self serve cereals etc and then hot breakfast. Although well laid out and very good service the table and eating areas really could do with a good clean with the table sticky and a bit greasy.
Otherwise host was most helpful in providing lunches for the walk and information about St Bees and its facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK but need a bit of love and attention
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pgrwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with 3 workmates, booked in for 3 nights.....stopped 1! One of the lads chose to sleep on the back of the van!! Blood on the sheets, poor bathroom....and we are contractors not hotel inspectors Don't know what else l can say...l know we didn't book at the ritz but people tend to expect cleanliness even at a budget spot which at pushing £100 a night this isn't!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank medzPNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews