We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely taxi driver (a real gent)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here on 7th of sept due to an early morn flight was well impressed with every aspect of the hotel .... The 3 cultures meal we had thro holiday extras was divine ,, we are certainly going to try and get it for next years hols ,, the taxi driver on the way back was a gem ,there was loads of rd works and he was so calm and got us back to collect our car in a short time thanks to his knowledge of the area . Hope we get this hotel again

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Bageyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,489 - 1,493 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed overnight on a " Stay overnight prior to our flight from EMA and parking included 8 nights)
Very good experience except for the meal & drinks prices,so we ate out in Kegworth.
Will use the hotel again thro holiday Extras.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floors (very quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveeboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor.

We are happy that you had a good stay and would love to see you again soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

we booked this hotel through holiday extras and got a deal for £74 which included a quad family room and 8 days parking. location of the hotel was good, with a fantastic pool, sauna and steam room that our children thoroughly enjoyed. we didnt eat or drink in the hotel so can't comment on that but the bar and restaurants certainly looked nice.

big comfy bed in a quiet room - my only complaint was that although every door on the third floor said no smoking, the coridoor smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke.

the transfer to the airport was great - a lovely, friendly driver who helped with the bags and dropped us off right at the door. Coming back today was easy too, told in advance where to wait, called the hotel, jumped in a car and back to our car within five minutes. a very fast and reliable service. would not hesitate to use again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on trip advisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for your gracious review.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here last Friday night with 2 friends after visiting Alton Towers for the day (approx 30 mins drive away). Found a parking space no problem.
We received a warm welcome and had a ground floor room with 3 proper beds and still lots of space. The room was a little dated, but nothing drastically wrong with it at all.
We made use of the pool/sauna/steam room/jacuzzi which was all clean and the pool a good temperature. It's also open until 10pm I think.
Didn't use the bar or restaurant as went into Kegworth a couple of minutes away by car and had an indian but the hotel were doing a 3 course dinner at a reduced rate of £15 each which I thought was quite reasonable by hotel standards.
Happy to answer any questions you may have if I can!

Room Tip: rear facing away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broadwaybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on trip advisor.

We are grateful for your vote of confidence and look forward to seeing you again soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Overall a good nights stay on a business trip north. Excellent location, good staff, comfy room, Breakfast was also good. So why 3/5 not more? well the price was high, you pay extra for parking and wi-fi and the room is in urgent need of a refurb.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank OJFUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on trip advisor.

Thank you also for mentioning so many positives and also for telling us about what the other expectations are. We value all our guest feedback highly as it enables us to align our products and services with their expectations.

I trust you had a good stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
3 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
451 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
2.8 km away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
16.4 km away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing