We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant House(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
800
645
221
120
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
645
221
120
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flydeluxe roomeast midlands airportsat navalton towersholiday extrasleisure facilitiesfamily roomdays parkingwake up callcar parkinglittle priceyreception staffcourse mealone night stayexcellent hotelan early flight
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely. Accommodation very comfortable and meals good quality.
Kids eat free with full paying adult
Swimming pool is great and staff can't do enough to help make you stay comfortable as possible!

Definitely recommend The hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear sarah g

Thank you so much for posting your review on TA and also for giving us a full 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and grateful for your recommendation.

Thank you for choosing to book with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed with my sister's family pre-flight to our holiday.
Clean facilities, spacious accommodation and good quality complimentary toiletries.
The only thing which was a let-down was my confident-swimming children (12 and 11) were not allowed in the pool without me in, due to the lack of life-guard present.
Maybe one of the 2 (2??) towel-chaps would have been better placed doing this and avoided the sort of pre-holiday disappointment we really didn't plan.
Otherwise no complaints - we left too early to comment on breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MoreShoesssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear MoreShoesssss

Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent stay at our hotel; this is sincerely appreciated and allows us to review our policies and procedures and make changes if required.

I am sorry that you felt our supervision policy at poolside is overly strict. We have reviewed the policy at the highest levels and can confirm that we are required to keep to the guidelines. We have advertised our supervision policy on our website too so guests know what to expect.

Happy that you have otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing to book with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good value overall.. For stay,park and fly..
We had duluxe room., spacious but a little tired but very clean.
Ate in the bar.. Food over priced for what you received.
£14 for very small chilli and rice that looked like beef stew.
Would recommend to eat out.
But good overall stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hayleyh289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear hayleyh289

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TA and also for your feedback; this is very important to us as is allows us to feel the pulse of our guests and tailor our service to our their requirements.

Thank you for choosing to book with us and happy that you got good value for your park and fly package. I can confirm that you will always get the very best deals when you book direct including free Wi-Fi as a Hilton HHonors guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had travelled up from south to use East Midlands airport and stayed at the Hilton before we flew and left our car. The rooms were very spacious, we used the pool and spa area and had a light snack in the restaurant in the evening.
The hotel was just so efficient with our transfers, it was excellent service and I cannot recommend this stay and fly package highly enough.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear manpan

Thank you very much for posting your review on TA and also for giving us a 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated.

We are very grateful for your recommendation and delighted that you had a fantastic start to your holiday.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Visited hotel with family
Lovely reception
Rooms were average to what was expected for Hilton hotel
Very narrow corridor
Apart from that it was okay
Again breakfast was average
But okay
Loved the swimming pool
Gym was very small
Nice hotel
Might visit again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bukky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Bukky O

Thank you for posting your feedback on TA and also for complimenting the reception; your comments and other observations are sincerely appreciated as it enables us to improve on areas of service that impact our guest satisfaction. We're really happy that you enjoyed the pool.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews