We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Exactly what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, reasonably modern and very comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast chef was really good. The nutella muffins were amazing! In room evening meal was ok, not great but it was ok.

Only issue was the in room wifi, which was terrible and constantly dropped in and out--that was a shame.

Check in/out was very efficient. All round, very good

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear John C

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on TA and for your feedback about the staff; this is sincerely appreciated.

We're happy you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast with the nutella muffins. Thank you also for your kind comments about the room and the staff. Your observations on the Wi-Fi have been shared with BT Openzone, who provide the service and they are tasked with monitoring the connections on a daily basis. Please accept our apologies that this did not quite work for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 397 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely. Accommodation very comfortable and meals good quality.
Kids eat free with full paying adult
Swimming pool is great and staff can't do enough to help make you stay comfortable as possible!

Definitely recommend The hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear sarah g

Thank you so much for posting your review on TA and also for giving us a full 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and grateful for your recommendation.

Thank you for choosing to book with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed with my sister's family pre-flight to our holiday.
Clean facilities, spacious accommodation and good quality complimentary toiletries.
The only thing which was a let-down was my confident-swimming children (12 and 11) were not allowed in the pool without me in, due to the lack of life-guard present.
Maybe one of the 2 (2??) towel-chaps would have been better placed doing this and avoided the sort of pre-holiday disappointment we really didn't plan.
Otherwise no complaints - we left too early to comment on breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MoreShoesssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear MoreShoesssss

Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent stay at our hotel; this is sincerely appreciated and allows us to review our policies and procedures and make changes if required.

I am sorry that you felt our supervision policy at poolside is overly strict. We have reviewed the policy at the highest levels and can confirm that we are required to keep to the guidelines. We have advertised our supervision policy on our website too so guests know what to expect.

Happy that you have otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing to book with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good value overall.. For stay,park and fly..
We had duluxe room., spacious but a little tired but very clean.
Ate in the bar.. Food over priced for what you received.
£14 for very small chilli and rice that looked like beef stew.
Would recommend to eat out.
But good overall stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hayleyh289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear hayleyh289

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TA and also for your feedback; this is very important to us as is allows us to feel the pulse of our guests and tailor our service to our their requirements.

Thank you for choosing to book with us and happy that you got good value for your park and fly package. I can confirm that you will always get the very best deals when you book direct including free Wi-Fi as a Hilton HHonors guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had travelled up from south to use East Midlands airport and stayed at the Hilton before we flew and left our car. The rooms were very spacious, we used the pool and spa area and had a light snack in the restaurant in the evening.
The hotel was just so efficient with our transfers, it was excellent service and I cannot recommend this stay and fly package highly enough.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear manpan

Thank you very much for posting your review on TA and also for giving us a 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated.

We are very grateful for your recommendation and delighted that you had a fantastic start to your holiday.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
3 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
435 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3 km away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
324 reviews
16.4 km away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $104 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing