We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$42
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pleasant House(Castle Donington)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
807
650
222
120
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
650
222
120
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flydeluxe roomeast midlands airportsat navalton towersholiday extrasleisure facilitiesfamily roomwake up calldays parkingpool and gymlittle priceyreception staffcar parkingcourse mealone night stayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Early flight to Murcia, so decided to park for 11 days, and stay night at Hilton.
Parked up literally 20 yards (old school measurement system) from hotel entrance, checked in and in the room in 5 minutes. Got organised in room, then went for a drink at the comfortable bar. Nice few drinks and snacks, very expensive, and the barman wasnt very friendly, but relaxing nevertheless. Asked for a bottle of water to take to the room, £4.70 !!!!, "computer says NO" thats taking the proverbial. Goods nights sleep, taxi to airport early, excellent. Return taxi from airport waiting for us, cases in the car and on the way back home, no problems, fantastic service.
We will definitely use this Hotel again, but next time we will take our own water !!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay with the family at Hilton we stayed here for a family wedding at Thrumpton Hall. The service was great the staff were very helpful no matter what we asked for. Alice at reception helped me book a last minutes hairdresser appointment. Night staff at reception were very thoughtful.
I would definitely recommend you stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beachbaby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Beachbaby85

Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent stay at out hotel. Thank you also for your recommendation.

We've very grateful for your comments about your experience with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton East Midlands.

Kind Regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A great stay after attending a wedding. The team are amazing. The breakfast chef came to talk to me and made me a pancake, very delishious !! Thanks everyone! The reception team are always friends and super helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Jill W

Thank you very much for posting your review on TA and also for giving us a full 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast experience and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A decent option when in need of a hotel in the area. The location is a bit awkward (not as close to the airport as some of the other hotels).

The hotel has airco and the rooms are spacious and clean. Rooms are a bit noisy ... but that is regretfully true for many similar hotels.

The thing that really annoyed me: guests have to pay for parking (and this was not disclosed when I booked the room).

Conclusion: will certainly choose the Radisson Blu again next time I'm at East-Midlands airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jurgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Jurgen R

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with. We appreciate your observations about our Car Parking charges.

We apologise you did not know about the parking fee in advance. We do mention this on our website and at the time of booking. Additionally, we offer Car Parking rates in line with our competitors in the area and provide a discounted rate for our overnight guests.

We hope this won't dishearten you from booking with us in the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business. I was upgraded to a club room. The room itself was dated and could have been cleaned better (dirty glasses, stained chairs); however everything was functional. The restaurant area was very modern and had a nice vibe about it. I used the swimming pool and this was actually functional with three swimming lanes (16m pool). The staff were all friendly and polite. My only main criticism is paying for parking. With the location you have no choice and I think the hotel are just taking advantage of this; to be honest this would detract me from staying at this location again as it was annoying.

On a whole a good stay but the rooms need renovating and they need to review the car parking charges.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank flyboy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear flyboy1000

Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent stay at out hotel; this is sincerely appreciated as it allows us to review our policies and procedures and make changes where necessary in order to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you for complimenting our Whisk + Ladle Bar and Kitchen and also the Health Club facilities. Thank you also for your observation on the ambiance of the bedroom.

I have also noted your sentiment regarding the parking fee and I can confirm that we do offer free parking on some of our packages including Corporate rates. In addition we offer a reduced parking fare for all paying guests in line with all our competitors in the area. I am sorry if this diminishes your experience and I would hope that you would not allow this to determine your choice in the future.

Thank you for choosing to book with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews