We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hilton Hotel, EMA, and like last year the service was excellent. Again used the Park and Fly facility, and this year Georgina (Brown)? helped me with the checking in procedure for our flight the following day, as had problems with the printer again. The room was already available for us although we arrived earlier than the check-in time. The room was very clean, comfortable, and beds very comfy though didn't sleep that well as worried about oversleeping as it was a very early departure again! We had an evening meal and enjoyed it far more than our choice last year, we had Fish and Chips which was delicious, followed by Salted Caramel Ice Cream, lush!
On our return we were very tired as had suffered an awful journey to airport in Menorca, took far longer than it should have, mess up with coaches I believe. So before embarking on our final journey to Leeds to visit son, we had 2 Cappuchinos to help revive us, also helped relax us before the onward journey. I saw Carlos again, and thanked he and his staff for the excellent service and standards again. Easy check out and exit out of Airport. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to other people, not cheap, but a very pleasant start to a holiday and end in this case.

Room Tip: This time we had a room on the ground floor which faced the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Early flight to Murcia, so decided to park for 11 days, and stay night at Hilton.
Parked up literally 20 yards (old school measurement system) from hotel entrance, checked in and in the room in 5 minutes. Got organised in room, then went for a drink at the comfortable bar. Nice few drinks and snacks, very expensive, and the barman wasnt very friendly, but relaxing nevertheless. Asked for a bottle of water to take to the room, £4.70 !!!!, "computer says NO" thats taking the proverbial. Goods nights sleep, taxi to airport early, excellent. Return taxi from airport waiting for us, cases in the car and on the way back home, no problems, fantastic service.
We will definitely use this Hotel again, but next time we will take our own water !!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay with the family at Hilton we stayed here for a family wedding at Thrumpton Hall. The service was great the staff were very helpful no matter what we asked for. Alice at reception helped me book a last minutes hairdresser appointment. Night staff at reception were very thoughtful.
I would definitely recommend you stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beachbaby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Beachbaby85

Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent stay at out hotel. Thank you also for your recommendation.

We've very grateful for your comments about your experience with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton East Midlands.

Kind Regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A great stay after attending a wedding. The team are amazing. The breakfast chef came to talk to me and made me a pancake, very delishious !! Thanks everyone! The reception team are always friends and super helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Jill W

Thank you very much for posting your review on TA and also for giving us a full 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast experience and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A decent option when in need of a hotel in the area. The location is a bit awkward (not as close to the airport as some of the other hotels).

The hotel has airco and the rooms are spacious and clean. Rooms are a bit noisy ... but that is regretfully true for many similar hotels.

The thing that really annoyed me: guests have to pay for parking (and this was not disclosed when I booked the room).

Conclusion: will certainly choose the Radisson Blu again next time I'm at East-Midlands airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jurgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Jurgen R

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with. We appreciate your observations about our Car Parking charges.

We apologise you did not know about the parking fee in advance. We do mention this on our website and at the time of booking. Additionally, we offer Car Parking rates in line with our competitors in the area and provide a discounted rate for our overnight guests.

We hope this won't dishearten you from booking with us in the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Sue Cave

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
3 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
436 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3 km away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
324 reviews
16.4 km away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing